We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“va”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Morris Plains, United States
1 review
“va”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Hotel is clean and up to date. Would stay here again, great location. Service and staff very helpful and friendly. Had a great night sleep! Location is perfect to do many things and was able to get everything done, wish I had more time....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    307
    98
    20
    11
See reviews for
334
288
56
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns ranging from ones that are in great condition to ones that look like they are in need of refurbishment. This Hampton is at the very top. The room was in beautiful condition. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought that for a free breakfast there were many good choices. The coffee pots were always full, which I have found empty many times at other Hampton Inns. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative is that the elevator was freezing. It was in the 40s during our trip and you could feel it in the elevator. After the first morning I had to were my jacket down to breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SunLuvr321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our stay was almost perfect except the beds were too firm. Any movement and my husband and I were constantly waking each other.

The staff greeting was extremely friendly, the lobby was very nice with complimentary cookies and lemonade, and our room was very clean. We stayed on the top floor and did not hear any noise at all from other guests. Our stay was during the "polar vortex" with wind chills in negative digits, but the room was very warm although the heater did kick on and off all night. It was quiet enough to sleep through.

The location is right next door to a Chilli's and Kmart. Approximately a 15 minute drive to UVA Medical Center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obxbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Can't recommend this place enough. One of the cheaper options for quality lodgings in C'ville, it's a decent location, especially now that Stonefield is right across the street, and the accommodations are clean and well-kept. Most significant, though, was the service. The front desk rep when my wife and I stayed on New Year's Eve (I'm like 95% sure his name was William, but I unfortunately didn't catch his last name) was extremely helpful and welcoming, even arranging a ride downtown for us when we mentioned our plans to get a cab. We'll definitely be staying here again next time we're in CHarlottesville.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Rooms are always clean and staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast selections in the mornings and lemonade and cookies were provided later in the day. Very comfortable beds and pillows. REALLY appreciate the fact that the bedspreads are cleaned between each guest's stay. Parking lot is well lit. Hotel is easily accessible from many different routes and located very close to a variety of shopping as well as countless restaurants. Although we had a rewards card for another hotel chain, once we stayed here, we have elected to return solely to this Hampton Inn as our go to stop when we are in Charlottesville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Va, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great location in town and awesome professional and friendly staff!! There are plenty of places to eat as well as shopping, new movie theater and getting to the interstate is a breeze. This location is even on the bus line for an easy commute into the heart of the city or campus and the mall, how nice!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed only one night and that was enough. The desk staff is weird and in the evening seemed to have family or friends with children running around yelling and screaming in the foyer. Unprofessional staffing.

The rooms are rather small and VERY overpriced for what we booked at other Hampton Inns in similar tourist locations..............I would suggest not booking this place from our experience. "Hot Breakfast" is hot clotted eggs or whatever they are; hot gravy and hot waffles.......................GREAT nutrition there with no meat of any kind to ruin your diet. Hampton Inns are OFF MY LIST because the SUCK SUCK SUCK

Room Tip: Don't stay here go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBXRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing