We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel - reasonably priced”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice stay. The elevator being located in the entryway was uncomfortable due to the extreme cold weather. I've never seen this before, and would not repeat the design for sure. Other than that everything was what makes me stay at Hamptons.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    307
    98
    20
    11
See reviews for
334
288
56
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. They serve a warm continental breakfast. The service is always top notch. Most important to me, the rooms are super clean. Each room seems to have different pillow densities so I can pick what best suites me. This hotel is like a home away from home to me. I highly recommend this hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Over price for the age of this Hampton inn,,It is small Hampton with rooms the size that you would expect over seas,,The rooms have been, being negected,,Very dirty,,poor housekeeping and Maintenance issues,,,,Wont stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Helene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert 1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Everything was on point during my stay. The food was good. The bed was comfortable. The staff were attentive and had smiles on their faces. I slept well. The parking was convenient. The location was accessible to shopping and dining and the highway. The surroundings were magnificent. I will stay here when I return to Charlottesville.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKEATRIP1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by how friendly and helpful the staff was. With every encounter, each staff member demonstrated stellar customer service skills. The location was great. There is a Whole Foods right next door (for those of us that eat healthy). There was a complete breakfast geared for the typical American diet. ( I can't eat fake eggs personally) And if you eat healthier than most, you can just cruise over to whole foods and get breakfast there. You can't go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAKEATRIP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were on a tour of Virginia when we made reservations at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the breakfasts delicious, and it was close to everything. Thanks...I would stay again. Tried to save a large black snake...but it wouldn't listen....and got run over on the highway.

Room Tip: No tips...we were happy with what we got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Friendly staff, great location near UVA, comfy Hampton Inn bed. Very clean. I will stay here again for sure. As a loyal Mariott customer, I may have been converted. Great experience. The breakfast looked yummy, but I had plans to meet my daughter so I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing