We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fitness center, but a good night's sleep@”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Facility was clean, staff very helpful. Great location! I only wish this Hampton Inn had an onsite work out facility. But we were told we could go to a nearby Gold's gym. Lobby was very nice and had hot coffee and freshly baked cookies! Room was clean, quiet and in good working order.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emelie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

The size of meeting rooms varies in different hotels, even if they are similar in other ways. Business people should be sure to determine if the meeting room is large enough for your group. asdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdfasdf

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago, felt the hotel was just OK; on return last weekend, I was very pleased with both the room and service. The room was spotless and looked renovated fairly recently. Bed and pillows were both comfortable, heat/ac not too noisy. The free breakfast was tasty with a lot of selections and the complimentary shuttle van to the UVA grounds worked flawlessly. The front desk was most helpful in co-ordinating two separate reservations which were combined to simplify our stay. For the reasonable room rate, this was a winner.

Room Tip: avoid first floor, which is near lobby, laundry and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tymelyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My family visited this hotel during a visit to UVA. Hotel was very nice, friendly and clean. You can't see the hotel from the main street so you have to really watch the street signs to know where to turn, especially if it is dark outside. We will definitely stay here again when visiting UVA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I found the hotel and staff to be excellent. We had access to a Gold's Gym for free, my workout was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. We were a late arrival and the clerk was very accomadating and friendly, much appreciated after a very long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overall, we were happy with our stay at this location. Nothing amazing, but a solid option at this price point. Conveniently located between UVA and downtown. Clean, rooms are fairly large, and the breakfast is standard for a Hampton Inn (nice, but basic).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GG1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while we visited UVA. There is a closer Hampton Inn to campus but this one is a lot less per night, though a five minute drive to the school. The hotel is very basic. We had a double room which was very crowded. The desk space is minimal, there are no storage drawers, there is limited counter space, and minimal floor space for suitcases. With three people in the room we were squished. The bathroom seemed liked an afterthought. The bathroom can barely hold one person, definitely not two; nor can it hold more than one person's worth of toiletries. Given the limited desk and dresser space, there is nowhere to put anything. The air conditioner/heater is below the window and worked inconsistently. Either it was too hot or too cold. Breakfast is included and it too is very basic. The food choices are ok but there are no actual plates or bowls, just styrofoam or paper with plastic utensils. One thing I found interesting: there is a sign in the elevator and also in the room stating that the bed linens and duvets are changed after each guest. I would hope so. If you want a no-frills hotel a bit off the beaten path, then this hotel is fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
990 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
991 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,434 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £71 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing