We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Plainsboro, NJ, United States
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The beds are clean, tea and coffee are available 24/7, a great-tasting complimentary breakfast is served every morning, and the staff are friendly and service-oriented. This was a great place. I will be staying at more Hampton Inn locations because of the excellent service my wife and I received. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    305
    95
    19
    11
See reviews for
325
284
54
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were in town for the night to visit a student at UVA and opted for this slightly further out option and we were not disappointed. The room was very nice and clean. There was coffee and refreshments in the cheery, modern lobby. Staff was friendly and professional. Despite our room being on the first floor right next to the lobby we had no noise issues. Worth the savings for the 5 minute drive to campus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRivera127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. It was affordable for the area, with attractive and clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a variety of tasty breakfast options. It was a decent distance to Charlottesville. They also provided free shuttle service to the train station at the end of our trip. Very convenient!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We love staying at this Hampton Inn. We have been there so many times, we are treated like family....and we think of the staff as our family. The entire staff is competent, caring, and hard workers. They do their very best to may our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would not stay anywhere else.,

Room Tip: I really dont know what to say; we always stay on first floor and it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Such a good value and had all the amenities we needed. The breakfast that was included was good, and there was ample seating available (something I have had a problem with at hotels recently). We enjoyed the short drive to downtown and the campus, as well as Monticello. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a shopping center and close to many shops and restaurants. Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have stayed at the India Road Hampton Inn multiple times while my daughter was attending UVA and continue to stay there when I'm in Charlottesville, VA. It's a little hard to find but that makes it quiet. There is a Chili's right next door and it's at the corner of a nice shopping center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, tx, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Place was clean but our room was small and cramped for family of four. No indoor pool. No Happy Hour. No caffeinated coffee at breakfast. Not enough seating at breakfast. Lobby small and cramped. Won't plan to use Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert 1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing