We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is quite a way out of town but the they run a complimentary shuttle bus (on demand not a strict timetable) which we used every night. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room clean and we slept well apart from a few noisy inconsiderate guests coming in late. Second night was fine. Breakfast included - adequate but awful plastic cutlery! Coffee, lemonade, cookies, fruit readily available which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Convenient to the downtown and UVA but not in the city. Very clean and friendly staff. Quiet with outstanding shopping, restaurants and gas stations very near by. Very convenient to interstate 64, approximately 5-10 minutes easy drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lewieg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

the staff was great. smooth check-in and very quiet hotel. Would stay again for next business trip. It is also located next to two places for dinner in walking distance, and also off the main part of the town for traveling anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The beds are clean, tea and coffee are available 24/7, a great-tasting complimentary breakfast is served every morning, and the staff are friendly and service-oriented. This was a great place. I will be staying at more Hampton Inn locations because of the excellent service my wife and I received. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were in town for the night to visit a student at UVA and opted for this slightly further out option and we were not disappointed. The room was very nice and clean. There was coffee and refreshments in the cheery, modern lobby. Staff was friendly and professional. Despite our room being on the first floor right next to the lobby we had no noise issues. Worth the savings for the 5 minute drive to campus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRivera127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. It was affordable for the area, with attractive and clean rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a variety of tasty breakfast options. It was a decent distance to Charlottesville. They also provided free shuttle service to the train station at the end of our trip. Very convenient!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We love staying at this Hampton Inn. We have been there so many times, we are treated like family....and we think of the staff as our family. The entire staff is competent, caring, and hard workers. They do their very best to may our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would not stay anywhere else.,

Room Tip: I really dont know what to say; we always stay on first floor and it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#7 of 37 in Charlottesville
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 37 in Charlottesville
798 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 37 in Charlottesville
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing