We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business or Pleasure”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

One of the best hotels in Charlottesville Virginia! Excellent service, customer service, even shuttle service onsite with free breakfast and parking! There are many choices but this is near shopping plus the benefit of being shuttled to/from airport and downtown, campus, or hospital!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    304
    95
    19
    11
See reviews for
325
283
54
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: Great bed, nice little couch, perfect location, spacious room, well-equipped bathroom, in room fridge, did not try breakfast but eating area was pleasant, very nice staff, perfectly quiet. Whole Foods and Trader Joes close by.
Cons: None!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NC8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would have stayed closer to campus in the Hampton there but could not get in. This hotel was good and not as out of the way as I had originally thought. My value rating is poor because it was graduation weekend and they milk everyone exceptionally!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hampton Inns are always a good bet, and this one was fine. We wound up with a room that only had one small window, however, and that made the room feel a little dark and closed in. But everything was clean and fresh and the service was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staff were amazing during welcome. Room was absolutely beautiful and bed was so perfect. I felt very fancy for how much I paid. The staff always said hello when I walked by, and the complimentary breakfast was better than most that I've had. Didn't get a chance to check out the fitness center since I only stayed one night and was busy, but the pool looked nice as I walked by longing to sit by it rather than go to my meeting. Great overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Hampton staff was one of the best we've encountered, and they went out of their way to be helpful. While the facility is an older one, our stay was great because of the cheerful folks who work there, the clean rooms, and the ample breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 960mema65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Who expects to rave about a Hampton Inn? The most you expect is an "it was nice and clean, etc." This one deserves rave reviews!!! We were trying for an economical getaway and stayed here for our 30th anniversary instead of some fancier hotel or B&B. Well, this Hampton made it special. I just mentioned the celebration off the cuff with no expectations. I've stayed at five star hotels that made us feel far less welcome.

There was a basket of goodies in our room with a little happy anniversary note. They made our dinner reservations . . . and told the restaurant that it was our anniversary so we had a little cake and candle at the end of our meal. How sweet and how considerate of the hotel to go to that effort! Nobody expects that kind of thing at a chain!

Beyond that, this hotel was incredibly clean with all of the usual Hampton Inn amenities that the rest of the chains are playing catch up to adopt. There was the fresh duvet cover, the lap desk, the arched shower curtain, blinds arranged so the air from the window unit goes out into the room instead under a billowing curtain, a good breakfast . . . and the friendliest staff I think I've ever met!!! I'd name names, but they were all fantastic!!!

It is not in the center of the city, but it's still conveniently located. There are lots of restaurants and shopping close by. This is more of your suburban shipping though, so you know . . . Walmart, KMart, Whole Foods etc. However, our two best meals were in restaurants close by. Aberdeen Barn and Rhett's . . . both excellent!!!

I can't say enough good about this Hampton and I can't thank them enough for contributing to the greatness of our little anniversary escape! Well done!!!! I know of some other hotels and resorts that should take notes!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizardbeth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
819 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
844 reviews
2.2 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Address: 2035 India Road, Charlottesville, VA 22901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#7 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing