We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean rooms and quiet. Best to get breakfast elsewhere because it was just average lobby fare. Staff were helpful and quick during check in. Hotel elevator seemed small and we had to wait for a return elevator to make it back to the room after breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room smelled bad, no fan in the bathroom, the A/C didn't work properly...and the pillows and sheets has black hairs on them...you could see them as soon as you turned down the bed. I called to complain and the lady on the phone made excuses because it was a building that was 27 years old. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank timbo3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert 1, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have been coming to this hotel at least a few times a year every year for the last 5 years on business and have zero complaints! The hotel staff is super friendly, helpful and accomodating and always makes me feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is clean and conveniently located to many shops and restaurants. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I am always satisfied with my stays here in the India RD Hampton Inn. The staff is friendly, rooms clean, close to things I need to do and roads I need to travel AND, most importantly, food I need to eat!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were there for 4 nights. Service was excellent, front desk was friendly and helpful, housekeeping was efficient. We needed a favor and they went above and beyond the call of duty. If I'm ever in the area again, I'm not looking at other hotels.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Panos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a great stay here on our way to OBX from Ohio. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the pool was nice. When we were there, a baseball team came out and took over, but that seems to be a trend in the summer. Morning breakfast at Hampton Inns are typically nice, and this was no exception. We did leave something hanging on the bathroom door and called about it the next day -- they said housekeeping did not turn anything in, and although it was our mistake, someone at the hotel clearly dropped the ball here. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The front desk staff was very accommodating, & the housekeeping staff was the best I've experienced - very helpful. There was also an excellent complimentary breakfast & beverages & cookies were available for guests throughout the day. However, the hotel itself is very difficult to locate & then access. Once you finally find it, you have to drive through the K Mart parking lot to reach it when coming from the north on US 29/Emmet Rd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#7 of 37 in Charlottesville
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 37 in Charlottesville
798 reviews
0.6 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 37 in Charlottesville
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlottesville

Address: 2035 India Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2854
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £75 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlottesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing