We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown VA, United States
2 reviews
“Visiting UVA”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is ideal if you want to walk to UVA. It is very clean and quiet, has comfortable beds, has a microwave and fridge, nice breakfast-love the biscuits, and complimentary coffee, tea, and hot cocoa all day. We'll certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chittaranjan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    205
    50
    10
    6
See reviews for
296
178
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great Hampton Inn --- I was in Charlottesville while a family member was in the hospital at UVA. The hotel was within walking distance to the hospital and provided breakfast and a nice, quiet room to return to following the days at the hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our first encounter was Keith who picked us up from the airport and was such a wealth of information about Charlottesville. He is the best, most helpful driver ever! The front desk is just as amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Not only a convenient location between the corner at UVA and the downtown mall but excellent, clean hotel. Rooms were great, clean and staff is very helpful. Breakfast is always included at Hampton Inn and it was a great selection and variety.

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingram4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had a spectacular stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were so clean, I did not want to throw anything in the trash can. The front desk staff and the shuttle drivers were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were very patient when I needed help connecting to the internet. The front desk staff and shuttle drivers also recommended spectacular places to dine. The bed was also clean and comfortable. I have not experienced any other beds at hotel that compares to the comfort at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chireda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherst, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is in the heart of Charlottesville, very close to the UVA campus, hospital, and may other fine area attractions, including the downtown shops. It is very clean and the staff made sure everything was just right!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed in many C'ville hotels and this is the best. This hotel is quick walk to the Corner, the hospital and UVA. The hotel is clean, the staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,716 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Graduate Charlottesville
Graduate Charlottesville
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
912 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Address: 900 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22903-2847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#1 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#2 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlottesville - At The University Hotel Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing