We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
540
223
53
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
223
53
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmedical centerfree shuttleamtrak stationshuttle servicedowntown mallwithin walking distancemain stminute walkfree breakfastvisiting uvafull kitchengreat place to staynice breakfastuva groundsclean roomsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This hotel is lovely - friendly and helpful at checkin. The room was lovely - very comfortable beds and lovely pillows. Everything is well appointed and very clean. It is very close to a wide range of eating and drinking places as well as being very close to the train station. The laundry is very clean and free - a bonus for travellers.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Good location for the University as it is near the Corner. Lobby is very nice, but the rooms are starting to show their age. Love Hampton and overall happy with this hotel/stay. A quick visit this time so didn't have breakfast but it is always good at this location, which I visit at least once a year.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 52hughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

great location great staff will definitely return
rooms are big with full kitchen and living space
very clean and comfortable
breakfast decent and free shuttle to downtown mall area
easy walk to university

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ktjebkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here because it was convenient to Monticello, all historical attractions and shopping in the area. The hotel staff was great, courteous and knowledgeable. Room was clean and quiet for a good nights sleep. The breakfast had a good variety and the food was very good. A pleasant place to stay when visiting the Charlottesville are.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I cannot say enough about how amazing EVERY single person was that I came across at this hotel. My mom was in for heart surgery. We had to keep extending our stay and the hotel was wonderful.

From the front desk to housekeeping to the shuttle drivers, they were all amazing and the rooms were as close to being at home as possible.

Literally a 5-10 minute walk from the UVA Medical Center and a bunch of restaurants within walking distance. Incidentally, Amtrak also within walking distance from hotel.

I will stay at this hotel if we are ever back at UVA Medical.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews