We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very customer friendly. more than you find at most hotels to be commendedfrom housekeeping thourgh top manegement. would recommend to all that have high expectations for a great experience weather business or vacation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alvis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Alvis,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us and your fellow travelers. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I can’t even begin to explain how amazing and helpful the staff members at the Charlottesville Double Tree were. I stayed overnight along with four ten year olds for a birthday celebration. The staff members made sure we had everything we needed. They treated us like queens! They gave us special treats and even allowed me to check in early. This was by far the best hotel stay I have ever had. Many of my family and friends now want to book at the hotel and I will definitely do the same. I just wish I had know how great this place was before now since I am a resident of the area. Special thanks to Suzan at the front desk for helping me with everything and being so kind to us. Absolutely amazing staff and facility!! See you all soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hannah,
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. I will be sure to recognize Suzan especially for the positive impact she had on your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was sold out and the front desk staff was incapable of processing that many people, and the housekeeping staff could not turn the rooms fast enough for a 3:00 p.m. checkin. I was asked by the front desk manager at 3:00 p.m., after being told I could not check in yet, "Would you like me to check you into a dirty room?" Then she said to me (after I prepaid $248 for my room), "I can give you a room now, but it won't be on the executive floor." They were extremely rude, unprofessional and uncaring. The restaurant had ONE waitress trying to service the entire restaurant at 2:00 p.m., and we waited 30 minutes for a drink. She never came back to us, and we had to find her to get our check. Terrible!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Debra,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Let me assure you that we take great pride in our service and anything short of fantastic is not acceptable. I am sorry that your experience did not reflect this. Please know that we will use your feedback as a training tool to prevent any reoccourances. Please contact me directly so I have a chance to follow up with your concerns. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again so we can provide you with the exceptional service you should expect.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is so quiet. Slept like a baby. Always the best breakfast and choices with fast service, friendly. Really appreciate the computer workstation and ease of use. Really like the convenient parking near the door. Doubletree is our first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Ronald,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really enjoyed staying there and getting the complimentary happy hour and breakfast. Place was clean and employees were very friendly! We had about 20 people stay and everyone had a great time. The only problem was that the location was not clearly marked as to how to get there off of the main road

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Deanna,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for your special family celebration. Congratulations to your graduate! It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We truly believe that service should be provided with one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

1st stay at a Doubletree and was def concerned about quality and look of hotel before arriving. Beautiful entrance way. Never expected! Had the Executive King (no idea that was special accommodations!) and could only access floor with the room key. Room was very large w fridge and nice clean bathroom. Private bkfst room on the floor had everything you could ask for. Fruit was fresh, eggs great, and all types of additional drinks, coffees muffins etc. 10' drive for our Univ of Va activities but straight down the road. Will def look for more Doubletrees w Executive Kings for future travels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Penny,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel has a beautiful lobby, friendly staff, nice restaurant. Only problem, was the shower set off the smoke detector every time you showered. It was rather annoying and a bother to other guests. The hotel is north of Charlottesville, so no issues with the normal traffic. Although, I didnt use pet services, they cater to the 4 legged variety with rooms with easy access to outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank timothyh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Timothy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that we missed an opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience. We will use your feedback to continue to make improvements to the hotel, we have been relocating the smoke detectors to other areas of the room to prevent this occurrence. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,049 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
286 reviews
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
974 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
785 reviews
4.9 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville

Address: 990 Hilton Heights Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-8393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#13 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville is located just minutes from the University of Virginia, John Paul Jones arena, Charlottesville Regional Airport and Monticello. The Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville was named one of Expedia’s Insider's Select Hotels and Reader's Choice Hotel by the Daily Progress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing