We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Charlottesville Delivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DoubleTree Charlottesville Delivers”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful setting in Charlottesville, great service, quiet and comfortable rooms! I enjoyed an excellent BBQ sandwich at the bar. Short drive from the UVa campus. I stayed one night but would recommend this hotel to those visiting Charlottesville!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roadwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Road Wizard,
Nice user name! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and that your experience in TJ's was outstanding. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    373
    235
    117
    53
See reviews for
403
311
79
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the 4th time I stayed at the Doubletree in a 3 month span. This hotel is a dream come true. The staff sincerely wants you to have the most trouble-free stay possible. I've never come across a more customer-oriented personnel. I have visited Charlottesville to watch the UVA baseball team, and having some free time, decided to go downtown as a group and sample the nightlife. Asked the desk clerk to call us a cab. Instead she offered the service of a shuttle-van driven by a college student from C-ville. Polite and respectful young man. He gave us his # to call him back when we had our fill. I'm running out of room here, so just let me say that when I walk through the sliding doors out front, I feel like I'm home (except cleaner than home). STAY HERE !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyO411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Kenny O,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the hotel! We love to welcome back repeat guests, and I am so pleased to hear that the service has kept you coming back. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been coming to this hotel about once a year for the last 20 years and have found it to be convenient, clean and adequate for a weekend. The setting is excellent and the food good. The rooms have improved over the years. This last weekend we experienced a computer problem for the first time where no one could be checked in and those with rooms could not get in because the keys would not work. Not what anyone wants to hear after a long trip. I am sure they worked diligently to correct the problem, but I think the uncertainty of when the problem would get fixed, what alternative arrangements might be made and what we were supposed to do if it dragged into the late evening hours was the worst part. They called about 9pm to say we could check in - not very reassuring. I think there was a sense of helplessness that emanated form the staff. I understand the occurrence had happened a few times before. I recommend either a more reliable computer system or better communication from staff as to our options and alternatives. There has to be a more satisfactory response than "We're sorry, we don't know when it will be fixed, but please be patient and we will call you when it is." No alternatives, no contingency, no offer to recompense for the inconvenience and trouble is not the mark of a first class operation that really cares for its guests. I may stay elsewhere the next time I come. That would be too bad, it really is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice interior. Rooms are large, but nothing special by Hilton standards. Professional, customer-oriented staff. Executive Lounge with basics -- continental breakfast and evening reception -- but a nice perk and appreciated, which made the rate more of a value. Probably best for meeting and conferences, but you can never go wrong with a DoubleTree. I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dr. Jecdo,
Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.com. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Loyal Hilton Honors guests offer particularly valuable insight into our property. We will use your feedback about the guest rooms in future hotel improvements. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-434
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location is excellent as it's close to shops and local eateries. It's also a short drive away from Monticello. The service is always excellent and the complimentary breakfast is not one to miss. The gym is small but has quite a few of the essentials. I recommend a nice run around the local neighborhood. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Kimberly,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit and your morning runs! Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests and recognize the positive impact our staff has. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is situated in a great location with excellent facilities. Great workout room and the service was quick. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travelers as a good value. If you like a quiet hotel, you won't have road noise from a large highway keeping you up. Staff at the hotel front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your fellow business class travelers find your feedback very helpful when making travel decisions. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Love this hotel, friendly staff, hot chocolate chip cookies, nice indoor pool, excellent meeting facilities, excellent bar & restaurant, well appointed rooms,...did I mention PET FRIENDLY!!! This is our go to place when in Charlottesville, VA...have stayed here more than 10 times the past few years. Excellent location for shopping, visiting UVA, and restaurants. We have stayed many places in the area...including the BoarsHead Inn (so-so) and this place shines!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbinarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Robin Arnold,
Thank you so much for your loyalty. It is a pleasure to continue to welcome you and your family in. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - DoubleTree Charlottesville
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
861 reviews
4.9 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,689 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Address: 990 Hilton Heights Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-8393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#13 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville is located just minutes from the University of Virginia, John Paul Jones arena, Charlottesville Regional Airport and Monticello. Recently renovated in 2008, the Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville was named one of Expedia’s Insider's Select Hotels and Reader's Choice Hotel by the Daily Progress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing