We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a tired Super 8 in an overpriced city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Charlottesville
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff was exceptionally helpful. My coffee maker didn't work & although I asked for a replacement, I didn't receive one. That is my only complaint. The gentleman on the 4 am shift made coffee for me..much appreciated!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Don't even try to check in before 4:00pm, the lady at the desk nearly bit my head off. Our room had a slight odor, but nothing that opening the window couldn't fix. It was a great location and other than needed an extra pillow a pretty good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 37 in Charlottesville
154 reviews
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 37 in Charlottesville
201 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#27 of 37 in Charlottesville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 37 in Charlottesville
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#28 of 37 in Charlottesville
321 reviews
1.2 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlottesville

Address: 390 Greenbrier Dr, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlottesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Super Eight Charlottesville
Charlottesville Super Eight
Charlottesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing