We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class!”
Review of Savour - CLOSED

Savour
Price range: US$8 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Savour restaurant is an upscale restaurant that draws from many modern and classical styles from around the world. The executive chef & owner, Ed Nafei, has gained culinary experience from different corners of the world. His aim is to please the palate of every guest.
Charlottesville, VIrginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First Class!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Savour is by far one of the best restaurants in CVille. The food is excellent and the presentation surpasses any restaurant in the area. Best value for your money. A price fix menu for 3 superior courses is only $33. You'd pay minimum double in NY metro area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OutDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    31
    22
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

All around a great dining experience. Attractive decor - seated next to the fire place which was great on a cold night. Three of us had swordfish which was excellent. Our server gave us a choice of several sauces ranging from mild to spicy as some of us had differing tastes. Vegetables and potatoes came with the dinner. The chocolate dessert was superb. The service was attentive and the drinks were ample and not skimpy as in many restaurants. The only suggestion we have is to serve coffee in regular sized cups from a small carafe rather than 12? oz cups which allows the coffee to become cold before it's all consumed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CvilleExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Try this gem for lunch!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a local, Charlottesville is loaded with MANY options for lunch, but Savour is our go to lunch spot for something well made and well priced. We have never been disappointed as we are working our way through the menu! Particularly good- shrimp and scallops.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pallid but friendly”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Avoid the "pork chop." Its consistency was more like tenderloin. It was dry and tasteless. The fried entrees fared better. The potatoes and vegetables were after thoughts. The restaurant does not put salt and pepper on the tables. This affectation is noticed immediately with the need to attempt to put some spice in the food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZephyrTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Taste Great Value”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Visited Charlottesville for wedding. Went with my wife , son and his girlfriend.
Atmosphere was warm and inviting. We were next to a fire place. White table cloths,
Made reservation for Friday night.

Good drinks (Martini)
I had rack of lamb that was fabulous. My wife had salmon also great. They had a deal $33.00 for appetizer, entre and dessert. All three were great. The Rack of Lamb was extra but worth it.
I eat out a lot for business (10 x's month) This place was was very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savour also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing