We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Monticello Country Ballooning
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Central Virginia's premier hot air ballooning company offering daily sunrise and sunset flights with an all-inclusive flight package.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Mandy and co. are friendly and professional. Definitely the high (ha ha) point of my trip to C'ville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start a summer morning”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Mandy and Holly are superb! They were at the door of our inn at 6am sharp and had already tested the wind direction. To ensure we could have a more beautiful view, they took us to another launch field so the wind could take us to a more open area. Mandy had perfect control of the balloon and we felt very safe during the entire flight. My husband who is typically against everything "cheesy" such as hot air ballooning later admitted that he enjoyed the ride very much. Mandy also let us "help" with the balloon and Holly took some very nice photos so we could brag to friends and family. This will be a memory to cherish for many years to come.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great adventure!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Absolutely wonderful adventure - Mandy and Scott were friendly, professional, safety-oriented and provided a completely delightful experience. Our first ever balloon flight, such a thrill!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was the most fabulous experience because of Mandy and her chase crew. Mandy was so helpful from the very beginning, and answered all our questions, since we had never flown In a balloon before. I am not a fan a heights, but I was at ease the entire trip. The country side was beautiful from the balloon. We took pictures in the air, and her ground crew also took pictures of us at different times during our flight. It was an incredible experience , from start to finish.
This is something you definitely try if you visit C-Ville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgreubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eckman
Level Contributor
236 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip! Amazing, fun, romantic adventure!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have wanted to take a hot air balloon ride with my husband for years, and we finally got to have one this past week in Virginia with Monticello Country Ballooning and it was a wonderful, experience- a true romantic adventure! (I kept imagining myself in a gown and a bustle, and my husband in tails and a monocle, a la "Around The World in 80 Days!") We got to help with the inflating of the balloon, as well as taking it down and rolling it up, got to see the beautiful Virginia countryside in its picture-perfect morning sunlit glory, saw deer prancing through the fields, and our balloon casting shadows on the green fields below us... it was enchanting! We had a fun champagne toast after the trip, too! Our pilot was extremely knowledgeable and SO nice, as was her daughter, and her "chaser" caught some great photos of our balloon, too! This was truly the highlight of our getaway and we highly recommend them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elissejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monticello Country Ballooning also viewed

 

Been to Monticello Country Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing