We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and affordable”
Review of UVA Inn at Darden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UVA Inn at Darden
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and affordable”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Located on the business campus of UVA, this little hotel was the perfect stay while we were visiting my sister's school. The bathrooms were very clean, the linens and the bedding were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice bonus in their cute courtyard.We'll try to stay here every time we visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bedanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm glad your enjoyed our accommodations and our wonderful staff. Hope you can come back often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    109
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
90
82
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My first time at Darden couldn't have been made more enjoyable than by what the Inn at Darden offered. The staff was competent, welcoming and warm from the point of reservation to check-in and departure. The accommodations were quiet, clean, ample and comfortable. All service staff was congenial and attentive to their jobs. I would recommend this Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Our staff is wonderful and certainly sets us apart. We hope you can visit us again soon. Enjoy your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at Darden, while visiting my daughter at UVa. Easy to get to UVa facilites and nearby shops. A couple or single person will like it best, as there are no double beds to my knowledge. This was my second stay there.

Room Tip: There is a courtyard where MBA student hangout at night in the warm months. If you don't want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thanks for your review. We hope you will be able to stay here any time your visiting your daughter or just for fun. Our location is not only close to Grounds, but to many area attractions, shops and restaurants. All our guests are welcome to visit our Pub and courtyard, but if the noise ever gets too loud, our Front Desk staff can always help. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, NY
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Inn at Darden (within the Darden School of Business at UVa) was wonderful. The rooms were tastefully decorated in colonial style, the cleanliness is top-notch, the surroundings are quiet, and the entire location is beautifully landscaped. Breakfast is included, and there is a pub available, as well. The only (minor) complaint we had was that, on the evening we stayed, the pub didn't open until 8 PM; this was unfortunate, as the weather was gorgeous, and we would have greatly enjoyed having a pre-dinner drink outside on the pub patio.

Overall, however, we couldn't have been more pleased with our experience, and will definitely stay again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping staff is amazing! We are currently reviewing our Pub in hopes to accommodate our guests with extended hours. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at the INN for five days while attending a conference at the Darden School of Business. I was impressed with the service, ambience, facilities (a pub and an exercise facility) and most of all with the friendliness of the staff. The conference was intense due to the content of the material and number of hours but this INN was conveniently steps away and a welcome retreat after a busy but productive day. It was interesting to note for this Phoenix resident that I entered the facility with snow on the ground and left in 70 degree temperatures all in the matter of days. I would definitely recommend the INN due to many of the amenities mentioned above as well as the convenience of this facility in a tranquil setting on the historic University of Virginia campus.

Room Tip: All rooms are quaint but ones facing the courtyard may be more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYN017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience more than one season during your time in Charlottesville. We're very proud of our staff and amenities and you can't beat our location. Hope you can visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I had a wonderful time at the Inn at Darden. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were impeccable. The surroundings were quiet. I definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the University of Virginia for business or pleasure. I would certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Whether visiting the University or Charlottesville in general, we strive to make all our guests' stay here as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Excellent - we always stay here when visiting UVA. The beds are incredibly comfortable, and the rooms are simple but lovely. There are snacks in the lobby, a game and workout room, and the bus service runs right in front and goes to the Campus. And of course we're supporting the University.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Elinor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to many more stays in the future. Go Hoos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
1.0 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
0.9 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
905 reviews
2.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UVA Inn at Darden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UVA Inn at Darden

Property: UVA Inn at Darden
Address: 100 Darden Blvd, Charlottesville, VA 22903-1760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — UVA Inn at Darden 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the University of Virginia Inn at Darden in Charlottesville, Virginia offering historic and gracious on-Grounds hotel accommodations. The Inn is an ideal property for individuals, groups and conferences, close to shopping, downtown Charlottesville and many local attractions. Relax and enjoy our dignified traditional hotel offering an excellent location, outstanding service and convenient amenities. Guests at the Inn may choose from 177 charming accommodations featuring a traditional Jeffersonian décor and numerous amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi, microwave and mini-fridge and complimentary lighted guest parking seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your UVA Inn at Darden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing