We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UVA Inn at Darden
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Clifton(Charlottesville)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
177
118
35
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
118
35
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness schoolnorth groundslaw schoolwest wingbarracks roadroom was cleanparking garagejohn paul jones arenaconference centerqueen bedbasketball gamecentral locationlocation is excellentfront desk staffvisit charlottesvillehotel roomgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a reunion. Check-in was friendly and our room was very nice. Continental breakfast was nothing spectacular, but plenty adequate. The most difficult part of staying at The Inn at Darden was how hard it is to get from one place in the hotel to another place. You almost have to go outside to get from one section to another or you run into deadends in the hallways. Not an issue if you are just going from your room to your car or to check-in/out. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, but also understand your comments regarding our layout. We are currently working on a new signage package that will make everyone's journey a little easier. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Located on the business campus of UVA, this little hotel was the perfect stay while we were visiting my sister's school. The bathrooms were very clean, the linens and the bedding were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice bonus in their cute courtyard.We'll try to stay here every time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your review. I'm glad your enjoyed our accommodations and our wonderful staff. Hope you can come back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My first time at Darden couldn't have been made more enjoyable than by what the Inn at Darden offered. The staff was competent, welcoming and warm from the point of reservation to check-in and departure. The accommodations were quiet, clean, ample and comfortable. All service staff was congenial and attentive to their jobs. I would recommend this Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stlcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Our staff is wonderful and certainly sets us apart. We hope you can visit us again soon. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at Darden, while visiting my daughter at UVa. Easy to get to UVa facilites and nearby shops. A couple or single person will like it best, as there are no double beds to my knowledge. This was my second stay there.

Room Tip: There is a courtyard where MBA student hangout at night in the warm months. If you don't want to hear them, ask for a room away from the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your review. We hope you will be able to stay here any time your visiting your daughter or just for fun. Our location is not only close to Grounds, but to many area attractions, shops and restaurants. All our guests are welcome to visit our Pub and courtyard, but if the noise ever gets too loud, our Front Desk staff can always help. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Inn at Darden (within the Darden School of Business at UVa) was wonderful. The rooms were tastefully decorated in colonial style, the cleanliness is top-notch, the surroundings are quiet, and the entire location is beautifully landscaped. Breakfast is included, and there is a pub available, as well. The only (minor) complaint we had was that, on the evening we stayed, the pub didn't open until 8 PM; this was unfortunate, as the weather was gorgeous, and we would have greatly enjoyed having a pre-dinner drink outside on the pub patio.

Overall, however, we couldn't have been more pleased with our experience, and will definitely stay again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieoNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnCoppi, Director of Lodging at UVA Inn at Darden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping staff is amazing! We are currently reviewing our Pub in hopes to accommodate our guests with extended hours. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews