We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlottesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my accommodations. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the maid service was outstanding- even being a holiday weekend. (Easter). The breakfast was awesome and well maintained/stocked. I enjoyed my stay and will book this place again on my return travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

thank you for the response. we hoped and are pleased we have accommodated you against your standards. we are making changes to better the accommodations for all the guest. we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is half closed -- the building is cracked, the bedspreads were ripped, the bathroom was dirty, the tub had stains in it, the tv channel choosing pamphlet was covered in food grease from a previous guest. the NON smoking room smelled of old cigarettes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

thank you for taking the time to send us a response. we are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during the stay. the part of the building is closed is in the process of demolition, that used to be a restaurant. Hotel is in the process of making changes to better the accommodations of the guest. We can assure you the issues you may have found in the room are being replaced and solved. we hope to make the next stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I changed rooms three times and they all had a very strong smoke smell, it's extremely disturbing. The area is not safe and I wasn't comfortable staying there, I luckily found another place to stay at

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

thank you for taking the time to send us feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced on your stay at the hotel. we are making changes to the hotel to better accommodate the guest. we will assure you the smoke smelling rooms are properly cleaned. we will also assure you all the issues are being resolved. we hope to make the next stay in charlottesville better for you. hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#18 of 35 in Charlottesville
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - University Area
Holiday Inn Charlottesville - Un...
#27 of 35 in Charlottesville
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Address: 1610 Emmet St N, US 29 North & US 250, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing