We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank bluezinharp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We requested a 2 bed non-smoking room but received a 1 bed smoking room. Tub was peeling and son found hair in it. Hair dryer didn't work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

thank you for the feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. we would have gladly changed the type of reservation that was made, if there was an availability. we are making changes to the hotel. we hope to make the next stay better and upto the standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I felt like I might have been a bit dramatic when I referred to my accommodations during Reunions weekend as a "roach motel." Until I found a dead roach in the bathroom. And, what's worse, the carpet was squishy. That's just nasty. I suppose you get what you pay for. There's a reason why this was the only place with availability during Reunions weekend. Also, beware: the furnishings, electronics, etc. of this room have not been updated since Zack Morris was last called to Mr. Belding's office.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

thank you for taking the time. we are sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced. we have made notes on the issues and can assure you they resolved. we have gotten the pest control to come inspect all the rooms. again we are sorry for the inconvenience. we are making changes to the hotel to better accommodate the guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

...in fact we couldn't stay the night: the room was foul smelling, the bathroom mildewed, with stains in the tub and floor, and the door to the bathroom had been kicked. the cigarette smoke from the room next door was filtering in from cracks under the wall. We left, deciding we would drive back home to washington rather than sleep there, especially with a child. We were lucky to get the last room at the Marriott closer into town, which was reasonably priced and the perfect walking distance from both the town and the University of Va

A disgusting hotel. Avoid it.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE. But if you have no choice, ask if there is one that's not stinking of mildew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

thank you for sending us feedback. we are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during the stay. we are taking great actions have been resolving the issues. we are making changes to the hotel to better accommodate the guests. we hope to make your next stay better and up to the standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Siwa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Disgusted22903
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keni P, Manager at Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#26 of 35 in Charlottesville
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
Red Roof Inn Charlottesville
#25 of 35 in Charlottesville
192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavalier Inn at the University of Virginia
Cavalier Inn at the University o...
#29 of 35 in Charlottesville
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlottesville - UVA Medical
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
247 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area

Address: 1610 Emmet St N, US 29 North & US 250, Charlottesville, VA 22901-2809
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £48 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charlottesville/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlottesville / University Area Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing