We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at 400 West High
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Court Square(Charlottesville)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
148
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgathering roomdowntown mallsteam showerown private balconyshort walk to restaurantslike coming homecomfortable sitting areagathering areabreakfast chefstreet noiseyogurt parfaitcookiesbreakfast was deliciousentire houseblock walkthe location is perfectgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at 4oo West High from May 16- May 18, for our daughter's UVA graduation. It was perfect, from the great breakfasts to the beautiful rooms to the welcoming sitting area and garden. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlbks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P, Owner at The Inn at 400 West High, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Congratulations on that graduation! Second UVA graduation, right? It was so good to have you back at the Inn and I hope you all will find some time to visit again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My hubby and I escaped to C'ville from DC for a few days and found this inn a wonderful and relaxing place to spend a few nights. We stayed in the McIntire Room and fell in love with the private roof top terrace this room had. Carolyn is a warm and friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and spot on with restaurant recommendations. Tucker's breakfasts were amazing! We cannot wait for a return trip to C'ville and the Inn at 400 West High!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P, Owner at The Inn at 400 West High, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We hope you will find time to slip away and return to beautiful Charlottesville and The Inn at 400 West High again! Thanks for your kind words, I will pass them along to Chef Tucker!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were looking for a weekend winery trip with another couple. The top floor suite was perfect. It had a nice balcony, a small kitchen, a bedroom, a bathroom and a sunroom with another bed. It gave us a private room for each couple and a gathering area all in one suite. Amanda was a great host and the food was delicious. And the inn is within walking distance to lots of great restaurants. It was the perfect weekend escape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleykrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P, Owner at The Inn at 400 West High, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

So glad your weekend get-away was great! It's not every weekend that we throw a parade for our guests! Looking forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Ridge Executive Apartment for 2 weeks while welcoming our new granddaughter to this world. From the minute we arrived we felt at ease and very comfortable. The apartment is decorated with a bird theme which was delightful. It is in a perfect location to downtown restaurants and entertainment. A small market is in walking distance for groceries. The kitchen was well equipped and cozy for entertaining. The bed was comfortable, the stained glass window in the bathroom was beautiful and the chocolate chip cookies downstairs were a special treat. We also had use of a washing machine and dryer. Thank you Carolyn and staff for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlygirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P, Owner at The Inn at 400 West High, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We are so glad your trip went well and you had a chance to spend some happy time with that precious new baby (and big sister!) Keep us in mind on your return trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Details. Details. Details. You will find them everywhere from your comfortable, immaculate room, the clever decor, the friendly service, and the luscious breakfasts. We stayed four nights using not only our room but the spacious and very welcoming living area for guests complete with a large screen tv, comfy couch and chairs, bottomless cookie jar, tea, water, pop, and more. It is conveniently located with only a few minutes walk from the historic outdoor mall area that has cute shops and multiple excellent restaurants to chose from. The neighborhood made for an excellent place for a morning run. Short drive to UVA and downtown shopping area. Highly recommend it! We stayed in the Preston Suite with our two teenage children. Both our kids kept exclaiming how wonderful the The Inn was. You will not be disaapointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarteaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P, Owner at The Inn at 400 West High, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We miss you! It was wonderful having the whole family stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful words and we hope to see you back in our beautiful city soon! (By the way…..the basketball you left is on its way back to you!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews