We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Nearby Hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Charlottesville North(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The English Inn of Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Court Square(Charlottesville)
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
200 South Street Inn(Charlottesville)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
103
104
46
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
104
46
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanreal scrambled eggsgrab barsindoor pool and hot tubthe breakfast areabagelslarge bathroomshort staystay there againtwo queen bedsclose to downtowngreat place to stayhot breakfastchecking incharlottesville areathe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were met by a very courteous receptionist named Denise who did whatever she could to get us the kind of room we wanted even though demand was high due to university graduation nearby. And, we received a very reasonable rate for the high demand in the area. We were also glad to see that the facilities were up to date and clean. This is our second Sleep Inn we stayed in in the last few days because we were all happy about the previous stay. The accommodations remained at a higher standard here as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were very please working with your front desk person Denise at this location. She was very professional and helpful. We enjoy our stay very much and liked all the amenities especially the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsf3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for only one night, but the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Our room did not yet have it's refrigerator installed, so the staff cheerfully brought us a extra one. The inn was recently redone and everything was new and clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Fran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at other Sleep Inns and been perfectly satisfied. As we walked to our room here, the hallway smelled very musty (and I have an extremely weak sense of smell, so it had to be bad). When we entered the room, the smell was even worse. My kids complained they didn't want to breathe. As it was 10 at night and we all desperately needed to get to bed, we didn't ask for a different room. When we woke up and wanted to get ready, we realized that even though the room had been superficially cleaned (beds made, towels folded), it hadn't really been cleaned before our arrival. There were hairs in the sink and bathtub, and trash on the floor. Yuck! Then we went downstairs to get complimentary breakfast before leaving, and it was a complete madhouse. People were standing in line for 15 minutes for the waffle maker, they had run out of many types of food and took a long time to replenish them, and there wasn't a seat to be had anywhere, with people fighting over chairs and an elderly lady needing to walk to the couches in the front lobby to eat. Awful awful place.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank perachdavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your room with the musty smell, and cleaning issues.
I will address your concerns with the Head of Housekeeping to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.
During breakfast service, from time to time, it gets busy. I assure you we work dilligently to replensh items as soon as they are running low.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed 040714 for one night. Fairly new location and very close and convenient to Monticello at a reasonable rate. Good complimentary breakfast. No problems at all. We did not go to the pool. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CONNvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your
feedback regarding your stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews