We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hold conferences; great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to hold conferences; great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have worked with Comfort Inn Monticello for three different conferences (including snack and lunch) for 80-140 people. I can't say enough good things about how lovely these folks are to work with. They are present the whole time, provide anything and everything you need and are overall just wonderful. I would recommend this facility to anyone - leave the planning to them! What a great experience. Three times! We plan to return again.
New renovations in the rooms are nice. NOTHING beats the friendly staff and owners. Highly recommend. Very convenient location, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterhelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    169
    75
    38
    13
See reviews for
176
164
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

While some attempt was made to update, the entrances, hallways etc. were poorly done and had an odor. The room while updated, again was done with sloppy workmanship. Large square hole in wall where small round shower head was mounted. Small vanity with little counter space. Foyer and breakfast room were OK. Breakfast also OK. I ate cereal so I can't really judge.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This property appears to be a Comfort Inn that actually began life as a Comfort Inn and not as Holiday Inn, etc. discard. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient but refused to honor a discount coupon that had no stated limitations. Property lacks an elevator, an oddity in this day and age. Bed was reasonably comfortable and HVAC functioned properly. The room could only be described, charitably, as shabby. The chairs were scratched and stained. Wallpaper was peeling off wall. Shower lacked any place for soap or washcloth. Toilet tissue was in a location virtually inaccessible to toilet in tiny bathroom. You get the picture! Breakfast was mediocre with stale coffee and strange tasting OJ. If it were priced like a Motel 6 or EconoLodge, one could not complain. However, for nearly $100 per night, there are much better choices in Charlottesville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Booked based on Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Asked for upstairs king and that's what we got. Price was reasonable and the breakfast was plentiful. The check in service was very good. The young woman was very efficient and very knowledgeable about the area. This hotel is very close to Monticello. Room was quiet. Can't comment on the air conditioning as we didn't use it.

Room Tip: We always ask for upstairs because it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhikersNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The place hasn't been updated since the seventies. Okay maybe not the walls in the toilet and the vanity. Smelled in the room my bed sagged a couple inches. The service at the front desk was great. But the full hot breakfast that was terrible much like the breakfast at comfort suites. Will not use comfort brand again no matter where.hilton and Marriott for me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rioual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This comfort inn above many others we have stayed, stands alone. The fresh flowers, friendly faces, warm cookies, friendly assistance met at the counter, set this hotel higher than any other Comfort Inn we have stayed. Meagan at the counter, assisted at check in and out and was friendly and helpful. Heather handled the "breakfast crowd" by making the waffles for us, while keeping other items well stocked. She had a warm friendly personality and I observed many guests spending time talking to her. She certainly made the whole experience a warm and inviting time for everyone. We will definitely stay here again. rl

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goRitago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Reserved a King Size unit on bottom floor. Told staff we were arriving late and it was duly noted. Found staff very helpful and polite. Unit was very clean and bed was comfortable. The unit was quiet except for a/c which was a bit noisy. There were plenty of items for breakfast and served at a convenient time. We were there to visit Monticello and it was located close to the hotel. We stayed a couple of days and the cleaning staff kept things clean and orderly in out room. Located within several blocks of various places to eat and the staff had directions and recommendations. Perhaps the only thing negative I could say about the hotel is that it is a little dated and a little overpriced.

Room Tip: Close to Monticello. A little dated but clean & staff very helpful. Breakfast items were good an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#8 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
4.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Property: Comfort Inn Monticello
Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64 (Exit 124), Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing