We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomidations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had an employee from out of town stay here and he was extremely happy with the room, bed and the staff. The rooms have been recently renovated and the beds are very comfortable. The staff always took the time to speak with him and made him feel welcomed. I had a great experience working with the management with corporate rates and the overall reservations. If the need arises again, we will be booking here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear April:

Thank you for your kind words and will definitely pass them on to our staff. We do appreciate your patronage and gladly accommodate your company needs.

Thank you

Naresh Naran
General Manager
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had no problems with this hotel. Booked through Hotels.com. We had a king bed that was very comfortable. 42-inch TV (big plus!), when many hotels only give you a 32-inch. Room was spotless, very friendly staff. Free WiFi.
We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast but it looked typical for such a hotel; bagels, donuts, waffle-making stuff, cereal. Coffee wasn't very good but it's available around the clock. Didn't use the pool but it looked fine. No hot tub.
My only complaint would be that there was no TV guide, and it was a pain calling up one on my smartphone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Eric:

Thank you for taking the time to review our Comfort Inn. We are please that you enjoyed your stay. I too love that 42 inch TV!
I will relay your compliments to our housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the room. It definitely a team effort for our Hotel
We do have a TV guides in our room directory and on the TV channel 33, but I will double check if it is in the room you stayed.

Once again, thank you for your comments. Have a great summer!

Naresh Naran
General Manager
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Although this nice clean property is close to the Interstate, with easy access, it is very quite. You'd never know the highway was outside. Modern looking interiors and the room was very clean and comfortable. We even had a brand new chair with the manager asked us to rate. Fantastic front desk staff who made our stay so pleasant. Stop here if you're in the Monticello area or passing through Charlottesville!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligirls007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Caligirls007,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review for your stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you and your daughter visit Charlottesville soon and we would gladly accommodate your needs.

Sincerely,

Naresh Naran
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn on our visit to see Monticello. 5 minutes from Monticello. Easy access off freeway. Clean comfortable rooms with updated bathroom. Reasonably priced and not far from historic down town Charlottesville. Friendly service. We usually try to stay at Comfort Inns on our travels because of the quality of the rooms and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfenton231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mr. Fenton:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Naresh Naran
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were on a road trip vacation. We pulled into Charlottesville about 9pm. Found this hotel on trip advisor. They had a room and we were not disappointed! Service was excellent, room was great, and very convenient to Monticello! 5 stars!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank usaroadwarriormo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear usroadwarriormo:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you did use Tripadvisor to make your selection in accommodations. I will inform my front desk staff and our housekeeping staff on the compliments on their service including our housekeeping staff.

Safe travels and thank you for your patronage.

Thank You

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Naresh Naran
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

While passing thru, my family and I stayed at this hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean. The service was spectacular as well as accommodating. And the breakfast was amazing! Overall, I give this establishment a 2 thumbs up! I would most definitely stay again and again. If you are thinking about staying here, I promise you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,

Naresh Naran
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was there for the weekend and this hotel is beautiful, it was just renovated. People at the front desk were so nice and helpful, great spread for breakfast. I'll only stay at his hotel every time I'm in town!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear SonalH,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Monticello.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon when you re-visit Charlottesville.

Sincerely,

Naresh Naran
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
954 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#22 of 35 in Charlottesville
256 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 35 in Charlottesville
403 reviews
4.4 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#12 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £67 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing