We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Value - Close to Monticello & Wineries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monticello
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is a 5 minute drive from Monticello & Ashland Highland (President Monroe's Home), 15 minutes from downtown Charlottesville, 30 minutes from Montpelier (President Madison's Home), and 10-30 minutes from many of the wineries associated with the Monticello Wine Trail.

The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast meals were hearty and healthy.

The hotel sits off in a location by itself. If you wish to go for a morning or evening walk or jog, you need to drive a short 5 minute distance away to the local college. For our July 4th weekend of visiting the historical sites and wineries, however, it turned out to be a great location and provided a good value for our travel budget.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a elevator, so if elevator access is important to you, choose a 1st floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bvishneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Bvishneski:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are centrally located and glad to see you had a chance to visit all our nearby Presidents Homes and on the 4th of July, and of course, a little vine tour in between. I will inform the staff on your compliments. especially our housekeeping staff on the clean rooms!

Hope you have an eventful rest of the summer!

Thank you
Naresh
General Manager
4349773300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Decor was beautiful in our king size room. Very spacious. Small bathroom but good use of space. Bathroom mirror was in a corner in 3 sections allowing great lighting. Our room overlooked the outside pool, which we did not use. It sounded like it was great fun for the baseball teams also staying at the hotel, though ;). Many 9 year olds running around. But we survived :)

Quiet & well functioning a/c; great blackout drapes; friendly & helpful front desk staff; room was very clean.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank randee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Randee p:

Thank you for your review on Comfort Inn Monticello.

My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new décor of the hotel. I hope you have a wonderful summer and hope to see you again when you return to Charlottesville.

Regards

Naresh
General Manager
4349773300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This Charlottesville hotel is absolutely over priced and definitely a pitiful excuse for a hotel. Curfew in hotel is 11pm for children, and until then they are allowed to run the halls freely and disturb all other paying guests. The walls in this hotel are so thin, you can actually clearly hear someone walking down the hall in flip flops, outside your room door. There are some definite attempts at renovation that have been made, however, they painfully fail to meet the mark, and leave this hotels cheap quality even further revealed. Rust on towel racks in the shower, poorly patched bath tubs and numerous other issues reveal a lack of quality at a price point of $145 per night. Charlottesville is an amazingly beautiful place; this hotel can definitely ruin your entire experience. Our advice, if your looking for a nice place to stay, this absolutely is not it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank RileyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear RileyPA,

Thank you for taking the time to complete review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do
accommodate many guest and we apologize for the inconvenience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Regards

Naresh
General Manager

434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great value if you are staying in Charlottesville. Super convenient in terms of highway access for Monticello, Montpelier and Ash-Lawn and not far from downtown Charlottesville. Very helpful staff. Super clean and updated rooms. 50 inch flatscreen in the room. Very nicely appointed bathroom. Also nice to have the hot breakfast thrown in. With an AARP discount you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MitziMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear MitzMagic:

Thank you for your review on your stay for Comfort Inn Monticello.

We are centrally located, so it is easy to visit our historical places. I will definitely pass on the compliments regarding our "super clean" rooms to our housekeeping staff.

Once again, thank you and have a wonderful summer.

Naresh
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked the Comfort Inn Monticello for a visit to the University of Virginia. Couldn't gauge exactly how close it was based on google maps, but the price was right and it looked like it wouldn't be too much of a hike to and from campus. Upon check-in, the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and showed me on a map provided for patrons, a very quick and easy route into Charlottesville and also the location of several restaurants she recommended. Our room was clean and comfortable, no yucky smell and was very quiet. They had quite an extensive continental breakfast selection and I agree with Lang B that it would be nice if the chain offered more healthy choices. Overall, it was affordably priced and a very pleasant hotel experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonacker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Bonacker10,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team, especially Yasmine who checked you in and our housekeeping regarding the clean rooms, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Naresh Naran
General Manager
Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

06/30/14 Yasmine greeted me and provided me w/two keys and an Internet code without being asked. She was extremely courteous. Naresh came up to the counter and introduced himself and volunteered to show me the meeting room, which was set RIGHT. There was a stool in there for my comfort. The sleeping rooms are lovely and very modern, although I don’t think it’s a new hotel. The only drawback is that there’s a brick paver front walk and the front door tends to catch on it. It might be a little tough to navigate for wheelchair users, even though there’s a ramp. I am sure there are other, more accessible entrances. The pool looks very nice and the hotel was very clean. Keda did the banquet setup in the morning and was very pleasant. Don checked me out and cheerfully made change and found a fax that had been sent to me. The breakfast area was very clean and there was yogurt and fresh fruit as well as a selection of hot items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Professor:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. it was our pleasure to serve you. I'm sure we will see you again and I hope we will be the choice of hotel on your next visit to Charlottesville.
I will pass on your compliments to Keda, Don and Yasmine. Hope your meeting went well in Indi.

Sincerely

Naresh Naran
General Manager
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Monticello, Ash-Lawn Highland and Montpelier; less advantageous for getting downtown or to UVA. Nicely renovated rooms, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast could use more healthy choices, but that's true of this chain overall. (The low-sugar yogurt was appreciated by my diet-restricted husband; no-sugar syrup and jam would be an advantage.) If you need a microwave, be sure to ask when you make your reservation; not all the rooms have them. A very good value - plus we felt welcomed and cared for during a 4 night stay, and that is priceless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-I-Monticello, General Manager at Comfort Inn Monticello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Lang B

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Monticello. We do try to accommodate special requests, however we do offer sugar free syrup and peanut butter upon request during breakfast hours.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a safe trip home.

Once a gain thank you for your kind words.

Regards

Naresh Naran

Comfort Inn Monticello
434.977.3300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello
#20 of 37 in Charlottesville
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Monticello
Holiday Inn Charlottesville-Mont...
#24 of 37 in Charlottesville
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 37 in Charlottesville
1,071 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#7 of 37 in Charlottesville
318 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Charlottesville North
Courtyard Charlottesville North
#19 of 37 in Charlottesville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monticello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monticello

Address: 2097 Inn Dr, Route 250 East at Interstate Highway 64, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3616
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £58 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Monticello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hilltop yet convenient to I64. Exit 124 off I64. All rooms are non smoking. Interior property. We have 2 queen beds,1 King and 1 queen rooms available on both floors, all rooms have refrigerators- 1st and 2nd floor ( Stair access only). Complimentary breakfast is served between 7am-10am. We offer a hot breakfast - Eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, bagels, white and wheat breads, doughnuts, mini muffins, yogurts, fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. We offer meeting and banquet facilities with catering for all occasions. We have an outdoor pool - seasonal openings. Laundry facility on property. We are centrally located to most all Charlottesville attractions. Monticello 6 miles, Michie's Tavern 5 miles, Ashlwan 8 miles, downtown 4 miles, University of Virginia and Martha Jefferson Hospital 2 miles,UVA Hospital 7 miles, John Paul Jones Arena 6 miles. We are close to many vineyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Monticello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monticello Hotel Charlottesville
Monticello Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Charlottesville
Charlottesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing