We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a hit with me!”

Marco & Luca Noodle Shop
Ranked #63 of 540 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Ruckersville, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always a hit with me!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I just love this place. My husband and alternate between here and the pizza place next door every time we go downtown. Hot dumplings for such a low price. Yum!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ereina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“SO GOOD for the price”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I needed something to tide me over till dinner and this was great, dumplings were so good, I wanted to eat more but didn't, so cheap but good..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maraffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just get the dumplings”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Long line, but fast service. There are seats in the main area, and more located in back, behind the kitchen.

Ordered the dumplings, both noodles, and the steamed pork bun.
The dumplings were great - tasty, small, fried, and cheap! I could easily eat two orders by myself.
I was not impressed by anything else. The sesame noodles had a very watery, peanut based sauce that did not coat the noodles properly. The spicy noodles were better, but the sauce also did not coat the noodles. This left both noodle dishes tasting quite bland. The steamed pork bun was absolutely no good. We opened it to split. And immediately I could smell that the meat was 'off'. I took one bite and spit it out.

Would come back for dumplings as a snack - not sure it would be a good meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dumplings for 3.50$”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a fantastic fast food place because the dumplings taste like they are home-made (which they probably are) and at the same time are very cheap: 3.50$ for 6 of them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lommelun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best darn dumplings!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Marco and Lucas have two locations one downtown on one on Rt 29 North behind Chili's nothing beats their freshly made dumplings or noodles. Menu is super basic, prices are cheap and the food is great

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soccermotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco & Luca Noodle Shop also viewed

 

Been to Marco & Luca Noodle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing