We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Food !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco & Luca Noodle Shop

Marco & Luca Noodle Shop
Ranked #65 of 538 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

You don't have to be staying at the nearby reasonably priced Hampton Inn to enjoy this great place ! Limited menu of great items, I had the dumplings, cold noodles with peanut sauce and a pork bun for ten bucks! so tasty I want to go back for more. A super interesting decor for those who are dining in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmikeeee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best dumplings ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Real simple, Marco & Lucas had the best dumplings we ever had!!! Quick, quirky, and cheap! Super simple menu, super fast, no thrills, and great dumplings. I wish they were here in CT!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mstisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic dumplings, yummy sesame noodles. We got several orders of dumplings, and then got some more, and then decided to try the spicy noodles. All amazing, and cheap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hanauerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a light lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch here. The dumplings were delicious and my husband enjoyed his spicy noodles. I loved the sesame noodles and wish I could find them at home. If you're looking for a quick, inexpensive lunch this is the place to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DHG309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
278 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Dumplings, Not Much Else”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My dad and my sister decided to give this place a try. They enjoyed the dumplings, although they were pretty small. The sesame noodles and the spicy noodles, though, were not as memorable. At average prices, there are definitely worse places to go to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kirbyfan1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco & Luca Noodle Shop also viewed

 
 

Been to Marco & Luca Noodle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing