We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Accomodating”

Ming Dynasty Restaurant
Ranked #201 of 540 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York, NY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I arrived at this large Chinese restaurant around 10 minutes before closing time (10 pm). The manager seated me and the waitress took my order immediately. I was not rushed at all. I am very grateful for their flexibility and fine service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Read on only if you want to know why I won't return”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I was surprised when I walked in that this place was bright, had a great vegetarian menu, and no other people in it. At first I was positive to mixed about the food. Then just about a minute before I left my booth, we were visited by some of the local wildlife. Sure, it was only a single roach walking along the top of the booth, but it was large enough to saddle. I know that food places have to be so difficult to keep clean and free of such intruders, but, let's face it, I don't want to see any sign of insect infestation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GOOD Asian Fare”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Food here was fresh (with the exception of canned mushrooms in my soup). They offered a wide variety and very extensive vegetarian offerings. I had the veggie rice noodle soup, it was very similar to Vietnamese Pho and just as tasty. The lo mien was wonderful too. Their spring rolls were a bit on the greasy side but after a little napkin blotting....they were quite tasty.
The only thing keeping this place from 5 pts from me was the service, the young waitress was hispanic with a thick accent and very little knowledge of the menu items and seems preoccupied with her male friends eating in the booth next to us but she was friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MudderDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No way!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Dirty place, terrible service, food ..... better not say.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MacVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Always good food, quiet surroundings.”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and very reasonably priced. You would think they would be busier.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ming Dynasty Restaurant also viewed

Charlottesville, VA
 
Charlottesville, VA
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Ming Dynasty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing