We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat pie”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #20 of 541 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We've been in Charlottesville since 2001. Our goal is to pair delicious pizza with unique and surprising beers. We are located on the Corner right next to historic UVA. Go HOOS!
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good meat pie”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I hadn't eaten at a Mellow since we moved back to New England from Savannah about 10 years ago. This pizza shop has the expected Mellow feel. Pizza and the staff were very good - we were happy with our meat pie. This is located near UVA and parking on a late spring evening was very easy and cheap ($2).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank uconn_cappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    95
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Addictive Pizza!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Fine selection of many local beers on tap. Dim lit, warm atmosphere with great artistic décor. Staff I had never met treated like family. If you've been to 'Moose's Tooth' pizzeria and brewery in Anchorage, AK...prepare yourself to be shocked ....here's a true rival!

Helpful?
Thank Deth2NW0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“extensive beer list and delicious pizza”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the pizza here is some of my favorite, get the magical mystery tour. very reasonably priced and the the pizza is fresh. lots of beer to choose from too

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherryBlossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I had a 10" House Special pizza, and it was more than enough food for me. The pizza was warm and tasted fresh. I took it to-go, but the atmosphere of the place was quite nice with plenty of booth, bar, and outside seating. I would definitely recommend this to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tadoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceres, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This property was located in the Red Roof building next to Jimmy Johns. Was convenient for me as I had to go to U VAMC and it was across the street from the hotel. The pizza was very good and fast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pastorvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 
Charlottesville, VA
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing