We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds are perfect clean and comfortable!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have been in few hotels, but no ones can be compared to this hotel. The bedroom and the bathroom were impeccable, so clean and comfortable. Very spacious with a nice sitting area, very modern and perfect to relax. Most of all, the ladies at the desk were very informative and friendly. Shopping center, movie theater and restaurants are right across the hotel. I will go back to this hotel without hesitation because it is SMOKING FREE, this is very important for me.

Room Tip: Far from the ice maker and higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onassis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Onassis,
Wow! Thank you for such a great review. We are not always perfect, but our team certainly tries hard to meet every guests expectation. I am happy to see we were near perfect for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hyatt place was everything we expected and so much more. The reception desk was friendly and welcoming to us and our furry friend. The hotel has a large grassy area directly across the street which makes life easy when traveling with a pet. All the dogs were very well behaved and one would not even know that there were pets in the building. It is located near many of the local attractions and you will not have to travel far as many very nice restaurants are located just across the street. I would def stay here again and seek out more Hyatt Place Hotels!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nailedtoacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello nailedtoacross,
We are happy you and your pet enjoyed the hotel. The adjacent grassy area is a great place to let them stretch their legs. Guests traveling with pets should know there is a $75 non refundable fee and we are a dog only hotel. We do try to manage the noise level of the dogs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very welcoming, and the rooms were large and clean. Breakfast had a very good variety and was delicious. Its location was excellent, being near many restaurants. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Motheroftravlerson,

We love your name. We hope to see you back often and appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice this month and loved the experience both times. Awesome rooms and the local restaurants and movie theater are an added bonus. Made my business trip worth while. Will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwtinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Mwtinc,
I am happy that you are enjoying our hotel for business. The central location makes it easy to get anywhere in Charlottesville. Please reach out to me directly if you return often for business and do not have a corporate account.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room was very clean, modern and large. We enjoyed the breakfast and the attentive service. The front desk staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful during our entire stay. We were there during a 5 inch snow storm and were fortunate to be able to walk to the Italian restaurant, Travinia about a block away. The food was good and reasonably priced. Actually ate there two nights - so that says something! Back to the hotel - it's apparent the staff is very much tuned to the comfort of their guests. They made us feel very welcome! I would recommend this place wholeheartedly - a 100% positive experience!

Room Tip: No preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hello Dottie,
Thank you for the wonderful review. You are right, if you are going to be snowed in, having the Shops at Stonefield outside of our front door, makes life a little more bearable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for one night and it was very nice. The hotel is new, staff was friendly, rooms were clean and modern, and breakfast good. The front desk clerk provided me with a Charlottesville map which helped me figure out what to do with myself for the afternoon. I spent it on the pedestrian mall which was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroonsBane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi BroonsBane,

I wish you had more than one night here in Charlottesville, if you enjoyed the DT Mall I know we could have given you two or three days more of fun stuff to do. I am happy you trusted the recommendation of our team. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

New, modern hotel near local attractions. Staff is fantastic and very accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but very fresh and well presented. No beeping waffle grills here. We would absolutely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank FourJsandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kico H, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Hi FourJsandB,
We are happy you enjoyed the property and are delighted to know you will be back. Just to touch on your breakfast comments, weekdays we have a number of different sandwiches in rotation for the hot portion. On the weekends we do scrambled eggs. We do mix in some waffles and pancakes, but you are right no beeping waffle iron. We do not want you to make your own breakfast while here, we want to prepare it for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
977 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesvill...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charlottesville

Address: 2100 Bond St, Charlottesville, VA 22901-1310
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £93 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 137 guest rooms, the HyattPlace Charlottesville is centrally located at US 29 and Hydraulic Road. The hotel is in close proximity to the Historic Downtown Mall, the University of Virginia and John Paul Jones Arena. Our guests will enjoy daily complimentary breakfast, complimentary Wi-Fi with remote printing capability, our Fitness Center featuring Life Fitness equipment, Heated Indoor Pool, The Gallery 24/7 menu, Grab & Go Bakery, Starbucks and full bar featuring local beer and wine. Our hotel is LEEDS certified and we offer 2 car charging stations on property. Nestled at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Albemarle County, Charlottesville has become a popular culinary destination complimented by our award winning local vineyards and breweries. Shopping enthusiasts will want to visit the Shops at Stonefield or nearby Barracks Road Shopping Center. Entertainment is abundant with multiple venues located on our Historic Downtown Pedestrian Mall including the Ntelos Wireless Pavilion, The Jefferson Theater, The Paramount Theater and The Southern as well as the nearby John Paul Jones Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing