We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel at abovie average prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average hotel at abovie average prices”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Everything about the place was very average. I was annoyed that the cleaning staff didn't get to our room all day Saturday when we were out and about, and instead knocked on our door at 5 pm when we were getting dressed for the wedding which had brought us to town. As the mother of three young children, having someone else tidy up my room is the very best part of staying in a hotel, so I was bummed to miss out on that. That said, we were here over the weekend of the crazy storm that left millions without power. We were comfy and cool all weekend long - probably just dumb luck, but we felt very fortunate. The pool is small, but my kiddies loved it. Also, we were given a handicap accessible room which was huuuuuuuge. We could have had a roller derby in there. Anyway - bottom line is there's nothing wrong with the place, but the price seemed a bit crazy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolleyMaszola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    251
    75
    24
    14
See reviews for
310
293
36
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed here sometime in the last 6 months.I thought it was a wonderful hotel.The only complaint I had was that it was advertised as having sleep number beds.When we got there they said it was only in king rooms. I asked to see manager and the front lady kept saying she was busy.Anyway it still is a wonderful hotel.
Like I told manager later on when I got home was that I picked that place specifically because my husband and myself was thinking about buying a sleep number and we thought a good way to try it out.Manager ended up calling me cause I rated this on TripAdvisor and I told her had a wonderful time. Did not like that front desk gave me a run around but still ok. Said I would for sure stay again.She said next time you stay we will give you and your guest free breakfast. Well I reserved room for 2 days this weekend. I called and email and have never gotten a response.Just feel like I was blown off again. Still great hotel. I just know that Hilton people always go above and beyond. I didnt ask for anything she offered so just disappointed that it wasnt big deal to them. But I will rate hotel again after weekend.The free breakfast will not be an issue at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennysmithmyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretto, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn at Charlottesville, VA is a wonderful hotel that I highly recommend. The staff is friendly and very helpful. A lady at the front desk spent 15 minutes to try to find a place that offered horseback riding, above and beyond the service I expected. The hotel is clean and smells fresh, and the beds are so comfy! We only dined with them for breakfast once because of the outrageous prices (Paris Hilton has to grab her money somehow) but the breakfast was very good, even better than the breakfast at Tip Top Restaurant. The pool and fitness center are also very nice, and handicapped equipped.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

This was a very comfortable, welcoming experience. The staff really has their act together, from Elizabeth Ash at the desk when we checked in and her great engagement with us suggesting the downtown Charlottesville restaurant area for dinner, to delicious full breakfasts, and van service at our beck and call (which we used a half dozen times). Perfect location (for Monticello which was our focus) and beautiful setting.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room overlooking the lake, gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougiefresh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

The staff was excellent. The room was very clean. Breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LD2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

When you travel a bit and stay in Hilton properties regularly, the difference in one Graden Inn to another is often the surroundings and level of service. That is certainly the case here.

The hotel is in a very nice area right off I-64. There is both a medical and professional complex next door, and they are very nice with beautiful landscaping. This is the case with the hotel also.

Upon check-in, we could not have been treated better. They were all so freindly and helpful. We received an incentive to eat in and great advice about seeing UVA and local restaurants. The condition of the lobby, restaurant and common areas is exceptional. Eveything is very clean, well decorated and well maintained.

The room was very comfortable. Two comfortable queen beds, fridge and good TV. Nice size clean bathroom too. We had people in rooms near us but could not hear a thing, so we all got a very good night's rest.

We found nothing wrong with our stay and a lot right. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has a very nice view of a small lake with swans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The staff is very nice, the room is very nice, the gym is nice. Not right in downtown Charlottesville, a bit outside of town. I stayed there in November and again in May. We had breakfast the first time at the hotel, also very nice. I'm very pleased with it. Hotel seems new and is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#15 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing