We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is above average. The housekeeping is generally very good. The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds are firm. The service was truly outstanding and every member of the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hot breakfast, which is not complimentary, is quite good. The complimentary late afternoon cookies are always appreciated. Of special note, at this hotel, are the large and gorgeous grounds. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking a large pond with a walking trail around the pond. There is a good restaurant on the other side of the hotel parking lot which makes it possible to stay at the hotel without getting back in a car for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkM386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    264
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
328
312
37
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Staying in Charlottesville during the fall/football season is tough. We jumped on a room at the Hilton Garden Inn when we found it. The location wasn't perfect for us, but the shuttle was free and convenient. The hotel was clean and very quiet. The staff was helpful, the lobby warm and inviting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank WashingtonDCJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall a pleasant stay. The rooms were pricey but the hotel was very clean. Because the hotel was fully booked they were not able to offer early check-in which was a problem for most of the wedding party as we needed to check-in to prepare for the Rehearsal. The hotel started an "Early Check-In List" but did not inform most of the party who had called previously.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for three nights to attend a friend's wedding. The staff were very pleasant, the lobby was kept very clean and the room was comfortable. In the afternoon they had apple cider and some appetizers set out for guests which was a nice touch. The location was quite but still close to the downtown area and there is a shuttle that can take you to/from the airport or locations downtown. My only complaint would be that the towels smelled like they had been washed in some perfumed detergent (I have sensitive skin so I tend to notice these things) and several of our towels had hairs in them that did not belong to either my husband or I. Overall, though, this was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband (french man) were there last week and he said all the staff was beautiful, the french man at the front desk, the american one in the Bar was wonderful too he spoke about the wine, very good advice for the Virginia's wine!!! he loved the hotel, Thank you very much to all the staff

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie3192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were recently invited to a wedding in Charlottesville, Virginia and the wedding party and family had a block of rooms. We were treated so well and everyone of the staff was polite and pleasant. The rooms spotless and the beds so comfy.The breakfast delish..(not free) but reasonably priced. Everything you need is provided. I do wonder though why so many hotels leave out a fan in the bathroom. No problem just leave the door open. Will definetly return to this one. Lots to do there too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiffy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

An average Hilton hotel with a fine price, just what we were looking for. We came in from the Blue Ridge Parkway earlier that day and wanted to see Monticello that next morning. This hotel fit the bill. If you are looking for a nearby restaurant, it's across the parking lot. Neither the hotel or the restaurant were pricy or above average, they just fit and were a solid value. There is also a good espresso coffee spot near by as you get on your way in the morning. Very important for us.......

Room Tip: Our room faced the small pond, so no walking traffic outside, but the high ceiling caused an echo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baba-Kahawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
892 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
971 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
743 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing