We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer, Whiskey, and Monticello.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had a friend in town so I took him to downtown Charlottesville to visit the South Street brewery. After a drink at the Whiskey Jar and playing some pool at Miller's we needed a place to stay. We decided to go to Monticello in the morning so we chose this hotel for it's close proximity.The gentleman who checked us in was cordial and informative. The room was clean, spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The wait staff during breakfast was very friendly and made the morning experience very enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had a good stay. Clean hotel clean room, helpful staff, no hassle check-in and check-out. Nice trails behind the hotel which I took advantage for a nice run. Will stay again if I am in the area. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Overall a quality stay. Staff very friendly and courteous - good experience at breakfast. Only issue was the room lighting. Stayed on first floor - rooms had high ceilings which was great, but it's too dark. Even with desk and floor lamp on the room is dark.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank deschonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks for writing a review of our hotel and your kind words about our staff. We are evaluating our options to bring more light into our guest rooms and hope to be able to brighten them up in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I recently travelled to Charlottesville from Australia with my family and enjoyed the outstanding service and hospitality at the Hilton Garden inn. The staff at reception were polite and helpful meeting my requests and the room was clean, comfortable and nicely presented. The front desk manager and hotel drivers Dennis and Gerald extended themselves well above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you guys for a memorable stay and we look forward to returning.
The Conomos Family
Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to talk about your stay with us, our staff tries very hard to make our guests feel at home and we love to talk about the Charlottesville area and all there is to see and do here. Its also great to hear our visitors taking advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to visit the many attractions this area offers. Thank-you for making Charlottesville one of your stops during your long travel to the United States.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Everything was fine, nothing exceptional but nothing to complain about either. It was good quality which is what I expect from a Hilton. Easy to access from interstate, clean, well managed. Didn't eat there though, but they did have breakfast which was not included. We choose to eat off the property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Our Brand is certainly about consistency and we're glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Sorry that you didn't try our breakfast as we feel our cooked to order, all you care to eat breakfast is the best in town and very reasonably priced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Staff was very helpful. in a good location, near I 64 and close to Charlottesville. The shower was billed as "roll in" and it was but the shower seat was way too far fromn thee shower controls..often the case in hotles who use an architect who has no understanding of whar accessibilty really means. The bathroom mirror was too high to see more than my forhead....I use a wheelchair and otherwiose the hotel was very good. I'd go back, but hope that future designs are smarter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thanks for sharing your experiences at the HGI Charlottesville, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay, our accessible rooms do indeed meet ADA standards and as we have said to you previously that we would provide additional accommodations for you to enjoy your next stay even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We had a great stay. Great hotel, great staff great location (close to resteraunts). Had a really nice room with a view of the lake. We used the pool and gym. Both were in great condition. No outside noise, everyone was super friendly. Couldnt ask for a better experience. Only a few miles from the movie theater, mall, countless dining options. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank-you we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
967 reviews
5.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,412 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,841 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
776 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £76 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing