We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Winning Destination!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Winning Destination!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for the weekend while attending a wedding in the area. This hotel is one of the finest destinations in Charlottesville, VA. Check-in was efficient, smooth, and courteous. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff and personnel were very professional and courteous to us throughout our stay. We are planning on using this hotel again to meet our vacation needs. I have stayed at this hotel on business previously, the service remains stellar!

It is also worth noting that the shuttle service provided by this hotel is also first class! Both drivers were very professional and nice to us, I highly recommend using the shuttle if you are looking for a safe way to see a couple of sights or are planning to tour the local wineries. Dennis and Daryl are great drivers with outstanding attention to service and quality. If you travel needs call for staying in Charlottesville, look up HGI, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOE1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    271
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
335
319
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AR
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Good location. Nice ADA room.
People OK, not great but OK.
The box of tissues in the bathroom had four tissues and no backup.
Nice beds.
The Wi-Fi was horrible!
The Roll-in shower was nice.
Nice TV with good channels, including food network and comedy channel.
Did I say the Wi-Fi was real bad. It only worked, part of the time, if I sat in my wheelchair next to the door of the room.
The refrigerator was the small one you find in a lot of hotel rooms.
Very expensive room. At that price I expected. Perfection. They missed perfection by a lot.
Yes I have set the bar high, but the price of the room justifies a high bar.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jack_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I appreciate your feedback on the speed of our internet service. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am currently in the process of switching internet service and will soon have a much greater amount of bandwidth available to ensure additional guests do not experience the same opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a nice property but its definately not downtown. Traffic in Charlottesville is kind of bad for a small city due to lots of construction and lack of urban planning, so this is not a great place to stay if you plan to go back and forth from UVA to the pedestrian mall to the hotel and so on. Its more of a "destination" in that once you get here, its not worth the effort to slog it back into downtown Charlottesville. That said, its a nice place and easy to get to Monticello from here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

for the price of the room i was expecting more luxury, but the view was great. what really made this hotel experience a 10 was the great staff. i would recommend this hotel to any of my friends based on the staffs warm and helpful appeal. from the moment we arrived to the moment we left Milton was as helpful as one could possibly be. Henry gave us something to look forward to with that bright welcoming smile of his, and a sweet young girl working the front desk named Casey or Cassie put up with my shenanigans like a champ over the hotel is nice but the staff are what will have me coming back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eslov, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on points on a recent trip to OBX.
It's your standard HGI, but set in a beautiful park like setting. If you enjoy an evening walk or run there's plenty of space to enjoy.
The staff was attentive and friendly.
There's a great restaurant across the parking lot and a Starbucks about a quarter of a mile down the road.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good hotel to stay at, quiet, good staff, would recommend it for anyone going to UVA. The area is very nice as well with a restaurant on the same property as the hotel. Fairly close to lots of eating establishments (4-5 miles) and about 10 min from UVA medical facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Courteous staff; welcoming and comfortable reception areas; beautiful view of lake from third story guest room; and, excellent made-to-order hot breakfast at the Hilton Garden Inn in suburban Charlottesville near the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
907 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#16 of 35 in Charlottesville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
715 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
751 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing