We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Oasis in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel experience inside and out. Loved the walking trails right outside the hotel and yet you are still right in the city handy to everything. Staff was very helpful with site information in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel on an overnight trip for business. While not in downtown Charlottesville, given the small size of the city, anyone with a car should not have a problem. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The bathroom was relatively modern. The staff was friendly. Didn't have any issues at all during this short stay so would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel last week. It was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and helped us find a good restaurant. We were traveling to Monticello and it was only about 10 minutes away. The breakfast is not complimentary but we really enjoyed the convenience and the made-to-order omelets. We were traveling with another family and the front desk made an effort to find us rooms on the same floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for the weekend while attending a wedding in the area. This hotel is one of the finest destinations in Charlottesville, VA. Check-in was efficient, smooth, and courteous. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff and personnel were very professional and courteous to us throughout our stay. We are planning on using this hotel again to meet our vacation needs. I have stayed at this hotel on business previously, the service remains stellar!

It is also worth noting that the shuttle service provided by this hotel is also first class! Both drivers were very professional and nice to us, I highly recommend using the shuttle if you are looking for a safe way to see a couple of sights or are planning to tour the local wineries. Dennis and Daryl are great drivers with outstanding attention to service and quality. If you travel needs call for staying in Charlottesville, look up HGI, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOE1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good location. Nice ADA room.
People OK, not great but OK.
The box of tissues in the bathroom had four tissues and no backup.
Nice beds.
The Wi-Fi was horrible!
The Roll-in shower was nice.
Nice TV with good channels, including food network and comedy channel.
Did I say the Wi-Fi was real bad. It only worked, part of the time, if I sat in my wheelchair next to the door of the room.
The refrigerator was the small one you find in a lot of hotel rooms.
Very expensive room. At that price I expected. Perfection. They missed perfection by a lot.
Yes I have set the bar high, but the price of the room justifies a high bar.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jack_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

I appreciate your feedback on the speed of our internet service. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am currently in the process of switching internet service and will soon have a much greater amount of bandwidth available to ensure additional guests do not experience the same opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a nice property but its definately not downtown. Traffic in Charlottesville is kind of bad for a small city due to lots of construction and lack of urban planning, so this is not a great place to stay if you plan to go back and forth from UVA to the pedestrian mall to the hotel and so on. Its more of a "destination" in that once you get here, its not worth the effort to slog it back into downtown Charlottesville. That said, its a nice place and easy to get to Monticello from here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

for the price of the room i was expecting more luxury, but the view was great. what really made this hotel experience a 10 was the great staff. i would recommend this hotel to any of my friends based on the staffs warm and helpful appeal. from the moment we arrived to the moment we left Milton was as helpful as one could possibly be. Henry gave us something to look forward to with that bright welcoming smile of his, and a sweet young girl working the front desk named Casey or Cassie put up with my shenanigans like a champ over the hotel is nice but the staff are what will have me coming back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
989 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
299 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesv...
#12 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,434 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,881 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 35 in Charlottesville
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#4 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £77 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing