We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family stayed here for three nights while attending a wedding.
The hotel is clean and updated.
Breakfast had a good amount of choices and was good.
Pool is small but clean and nice.
There are lovely walking paths around ponds on the property.
The best part of the hotel is the staff though. Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. One of the best Hiltons I have stayed in, even compared to the more expensive Hilton ranges.

Room Tip: Room 331 has a nice view of the ponds but also overlooks a lower roof which isn't so attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is extremely close to I-64 and on the outskirts of Charlottesville in a beautiful and affluent part of town. Close to some very nice restaurants and upscale shopping. We stayed in a suite with our toddler and found it to be very child friendly. They also provided us with a nice crib.
The front desk staff were friendly and the in house restaurant was good. Overall, I was pleased with this hotel and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbean08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here last night again. We go to Charlottesville one or two times yearly and stay here. The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the southern outskirts of the city, easily reached from the interstate highway. Many of the rooms overlook a beautiful lake and landscaped gardens of the Martha Jefferson Center.
The rooms are well appointed, clean, comfortable with all expected amenities.
The staff are friendly, efficient, and helpful. The in-house restaurant is quite exceptional for a hotel restaurant. The menu is varied though limited, with excellent dishes. I had the Asian Ribs, which were outstanding.
We will continue to stay here when we visit Charlottesville.

Room Tip: West side rooms have view over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sommelier209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great hotel experience inside and out. Loved the walking trails right outside the hotel and yet you are still right in the city handy to everything. Staff was very helpful with site information in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel on an overnight trip for business. While not in downtown Charlottesville, given the small size of the city, anyone with a car should not have a problem. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. The bathroom was relatively modern. The staff was friendly. Didn't have any issues at all during this short stay so would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel last week. It was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and helped us find a good restaurant. We were traveling to Monticello and it was only about 10 minutes away. The breakfast is not complimentary but we really enjoyed the convenience and the made-to-order omelets. We were traveling with another family and the front desk made an effort to find us rooms on the same floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valleylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I chose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for the weekend while attending a wedding in the area. This hotel is one of the finest destinations in Charlottesville, VA. Check-in was efficient, smooth, and courteous. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff and personnel were very professional and courteous to us throughout our stay. We are planning on using this hotel again to meet our vacation needs. I have stayed at this hotel on business previously, the service remains stellar!

It is also worth noting that the shuttle service provided by this hotel is also first class! Both drivers were very professional and nice to us, I highly recommend using the shuttle if you are looking for a safe way to see a couple of sights or are planning to tour the local wineries. Dennis and Daryl are great drivers with outstanding attention to service and quality. If you travel needs call for staying in Charlottesville, look up HGI, you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOE1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlottesville-UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#9 of 37 in Charlottesville
319 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#8 of 37 in Charlottesville
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#3 of 37 in Charlottesville
813 reviews
3.8 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 37 in Charlottesville
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#4 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £78 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing