We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Charlottesvill...
Certificate of Excellence
Polk, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Garden Inn for 3 nights while we were in Charlottesville. It was absolutely beautiful. The only negative was the construction being done while we were there. Fortunately, it was not noisy at all and didn't really bother us. The staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. We loved the grounds. We took a walk every morning around the lake/pond and looked at the turtles and swans. We also ate breakfast one morning and it was very good. (You do have to pay 10 dollars for it though). The pool and hot tub are very small, but nice and clean. Overall, I would stay at this location again. If you are looking for a clean hotel with beautiful grounds that is in the middle of everything, yet tucked away, THIS IS IT!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    271
    78
    23
    14
See reviews for
335
319
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wv
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First, they are renovating the lobby area so you really can't say anything about that. It looks like it is going to be great once it is done. They have found the key to success and that is customer service. Every single person we came into contact with bent over backwards to help us. We accidentally left a bag outside the front door( I have no idea how that happened) with two fairly new iPads in that bag. One of the fellows at the hotel called us and offered to mail the bag to us. It would have been so easy to just take those iPads and say nothing but no one did that. Honesty in this day and age, imagine that! Our room was clean and smelled clean. Our king bed was outstanding. Wonderful linens you could just melt in after a long day of driving. The food at the restaurant was top notch. I could go on and on but I won't except to say, the pond with the swans was beautiful. We will be back Ü

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eernuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

So disappointed as a long time Hilton person, this hotel was not guest friendly including making two reservations, not having internet running correctly and not being able to check us in but checking in all other guests at same time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we will work with our team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

great property. excellent location. staff superb. beautiful grounds and really enjoyed view of mini-lake with fountain and lovely pair of swans we nicknamed TJ and Martha for the Jeffersons. Hotel was undergoing major renovation but almost complete with smashing new look. clean ,comfortable and close to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 419carolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff friendly and efficient. Right off the interstate so easy to get to where we were going. Very nice walking area outside the hotel with paths around ponds. Able to relax outside. Hotel under remodeling so did not look that nice inside, but room was nice with quick internet access. The only problem was the tiolet paper was not hung close to the tiolet. Would be hard for a small child to get to when using the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for you kind review of our hotel, we are glad that you were able to enjoy the tranquil setting around our property and we're very excited to get trough this renovation period and enjoy our beautiful new additions which will also include more comfortable and inviting outside areas to relax and enjoy the Central Virginia vistas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Intensive construction in lobby delayed check-in. In room wifi did not work as advertised. Dusty hallways and corridors and un advertised elevator shut downs meant for arduous fourth floor walkups. All this with absolutely no price breaks. Terrible stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank vacation E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was very attentive. The food for dinner & breakfast was very good. They are still doing renovations but appear to be almost finished. It is very nice. The room was very clean & comfortable beds. The negative thing was hairs on the bath towels & washcloths.We did not use the pool but it looked very clean & had fresh towels.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Trene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlo...
#1 of 35 in Charlottesville
905 reviews
2.5 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,738 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Monticello
Comfort Inn Monticello
#17 of 35 in Charlottesville
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
#2 of 35 in Charlottesville
713 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
Hampton Inn Charlottesville
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
986 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlottesville - At The University
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte...
#4 of 35 in Charlottesville
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville
Address: 1793 Richmond Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22911-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Family Hotel in Charlottesvill...
#5 Business Hotel in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville Hotel Charlottesville
Charlottesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing