We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice BLT”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Little John's - CLOSED

Little John's
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice BLT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I wanted just a plain BLT and although the employee making it was not yet familiar with the assembly of it, she had help from her managers and it was a delicious, made to order meal. I didn't want the chips though.
Great iced tea.

Helpful?
Thank HealthyFoodPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great flat bread sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a great sandwich place and I intend to go back next time I am in the area. I tried a flat bread sandwich with mozzarella, tomatoes, and chicken and it was excellent. I like the corn chips that were served with the sandwich too. They have a large menu. Definitely stop in if you want something quick to eat that tastes good and is healthy. It's a nice alternative to Panera or fast food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraDavidColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our party of six each ordered something different which was cooked right in front of us as we passed through the line. The food was excellent. Casual setting. Very friendly service! We would definitely go back again just to be entertained by the employee doing magic tricks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Visiting the location on the Corner is a priority whenever I'm in town. I was pleasantly surprised that they had another location in Stonefield near my hotel (Hyatt Place). I was a little leery of visiting the new place since it couldn't have the ambiance (crowded) of the one on the Corner. The big open dining room is still decorated like the smaller version, which is a nice touch.

Five Easy Pieces is my go-to option, followed by the Wild Turkey. Just as I remembered it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottesville
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great deli with a C'Ville Feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want to experience C'ville through food then a trip to Little John's is a great start. There are magnificent subs named after hometown stars. Give it a try but bring your appetite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanmhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little John's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing