We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We just returned from a Wine Lover's Weekend at the Arcady and it surpassed our expectations! From the wine and cheese check-in, to the beautiful room and fabulous breakfasts, to the fun and informative wine tasting tour, it couldn't have been better. Erika and Chris have thought of everything to make the stay comfortable and special. On our wine tour, we felt like VIP's as Erika knew everyone and made sure we received special attention. After a day of wine tasting, Erika even drove us into town where there were several restaurants to choose from and then told us to give her a call when we were finished and she picked us up. Such service! We were very close to Monticello which made it easy for us as we had an evening tour and needed to return in the morning for a garden tour. The setting is so peaceful and quite at the Arcady and we saw a family of deer everyday. My husband especially loved the port and chocolates that were left waiting for us each evening. We hope to return in the future for another great stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dew18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
245
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Where to begin...Had a wonderful weekend getaway. Stayed here at Arcady, smack dab in the middle of wine country Virginia. Just what the doctor ordered!

From the time we arrived until the time that we left, Chris and Erika made us feel completely at home at their B & B. They swept us away upon arrival to the local wine shop for a tasting and some snacks. Very cute little place, unlike our liquor stores here in Jersey. Went back to the B & B and enjoyed a glass of wine and great conversation on the deck. Nice way to unwind after 6 hours in the car driving down. We got to chat with Chris and Erika about how they started the place and what they have planned for the future.

Erika took us on a wine tour on Saturday. Such beautiful countryside. She knew the people at the wineries so we cozied right up the "bar" and got our tastings. She also knew information about the owners and the history of the wineries that we toured. Amazing cheese platter for lunch. Was worried that it wouldn't be enough for my husband and I with all of the wine tasting but the platter was huge! There was plenty--definitely enough for both of us.

Took some tips from Chris as to where to visit on Sunday when we toured around by ourselves. He worked with my husband to plan our route.

Other people have commented on the breakfasts--they are right. The food was outstanding! Incredible banana macadamia nut pancakes, eggs with bacon, and waffles. Dining room was beautiful--lots of windows, great views of their vineyard and the deer.

Chris and Erika also offer to take you and pick you up from dinner downtown. Very worth it! Definitely take them up on the offer.

My husband and I can't say enough good things about our stay at Arcady. Outstanding service, beautiful accomodations, great location, and wonderful people. Chris and Erika were born to be innkeepers. One can see that they truly love being around people and sharing their home with you.

We will definitely be back! Next time, we're bringing people with us so Chris--get that addition finished and those extra rooms done! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lingbrown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

We came for our anniversary and stayed 2 nights. The place is gorgeous no matter which suite you pick (we stayed in deGruchy), the setting is tranquil and the owners Chris and Erika (who live upstairs) take care of eveything. From the complementary bottles of wine to the nightcap of Port and gourmet chocolates, to great breakfast in the morning. You pretty much have the run of the house! They are the only B&B in the area that also offers their own winery tour, so you hop in their vans and enjoy the day in their expert hands. After the tour they even will take you into town for dinner and pick you up later as part of the package! Who does that? Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSherms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

I stayed at Arcady B&B with my boyfriend. The rooms are very clean; the place is very quiet and relaxing. Chris took us to a few wineries and breweries and Erika picked us up from town when we went out for dinner. The next morning Chris prepared a delicious breakfast. What an amazing weekend! We would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Great weekend getaway from Northern Virginia hecticness, right in a vineyard, quiet, well appointed room was great with a view of vines and deer family in the window, went great with the bottle of champagne in the room. Tour of 4 vineyards was fabulous, lots of wine information from Chris, both on the region and on all the wines we were drinking, and the lunch provided during the wine tasting and the breakfast the next morning were both sublime, local treats. Great part about the wine tour is the attention that Chris payed to our individual pallets, we bought more wine then we usually do because we were confident we would really enjoy what we got. Great to get the inside story on the Monticello Appellation too.
Got pampered, wined, and fed at a great bed and breakfast and some great vineyards, who could ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahinSaloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

The weekend we spent at Arcady Vineyard B&B could not have been more perfect! We ordered the sweetheart package and it was everything promised and more. We also took the hybrid winery / brewery tour and had a fantastic time. It was nice having the expertise of the owners to guide us during the tours. The owners are attentive without being overbearing and they excel at paying attention to every small detail. I can't wait to book time during the fall colors!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mekajew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Erika and Chris are evil geniuses! Their nefarious plan is to make sure you are in a blissful and relaxed state the entire time you stay at this very intimate and secluded B&B, located on a winery. My boyfriend and I went for a romantic weekend of wine tasting, and were delighted by the relaxing atmosphere of the room, which came equipped with a hot tub(!) and a bathroom with a heated floor. You also have the run of the winery, and both Chris and Erika will bend over backwards to ensure you are pampered to the max. Both the owners (with whom you will be on a first name basis) are very knowledgeable about wine, and we took the wine tour package with Erika. The tours are anything BUT stuffy and snooty, and I am definitely a newbie when it comes to wine, so having them along on the tour was definitely a wonderful experience! The B&B is off the beaten path, but only minutes away from downtown Charlottesville, so you get the best of both worlds. Plus, did I mention the hot tub?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bio_Ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
4.1 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clifton Inn
Clifton Inn
#19 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.0 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#10 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
The English Inn of Charlottesvil...
#7 of 35 in Charlottesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
10.7 mi away
Foxfield Inn
Foxfield Inn
#3 of 16 in Charlottesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.4 mi away
Inn at Monticello
Inn at Monticello
#2 of 16 in Charlottesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arcady Vineyard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1495 Milton Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22902-7582
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come! Enjoy the Monticello Appellation at Arcady Vineyard, a wine country bed & breakfast on 21 secluded, quiet acres. The only B&B in Charlottesville with a working vineyard in which guests are encouraged to stroll. The innkeepers offer discounted, personalized wine tasting tours driving guests to our local wineries through our sister company, Moticello Appellation Wine Tours. Arcady is newly built in an Arts & Crafts style and located: 6.5 Miles from downtown Charlottesville, 2.5 Miles from Monticello, 4.5 Miles from Ashlawn-Highland, 2 miles from Jefferson Vineyards, 7 miles to Blenheim Vineyards & Trump Vineyard Estates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arcady Vineyard Bed And Breakfast
Arcady Vineyard Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing