We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B”
Review of Foxfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Foxfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Virginia Beach, Va
1
Reviewed 1 January 2005

We have stayed in many Virginia and North Carolina B& B's and this inn tops them all. The owners, Mary Pat and John go way beyond what I have experienced in the past with service and comfort in their beautiful inn. The rooms are better than the internet photos. which is a first for me. The Breakfasts were wonderful, the extras, bottle water, popcorn, cookies, tea, all the toiletries, the spa towels, comfortable pillows and bedding, etc, what you would expect at a five star resort is all there and more in a quaint setting in Charlottesville.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 718 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Alexandria, Virginia
1
Reviewed 31 December 2004

We stayed in the Rose room. The pictures on the web page were so attractive we couldn't resist. The room met all of our expectations and more.

The hosts were charming, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were outstanding. We have been to many B and B's--The Foxfield Inn was certainly among the two or three best. We recommend it highly.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, VA
1
Reviewed 27 December 2004

We found the Foxfield Inn to be everything we were looking for and more. The setting, common rooms and private rooms were elegantly decorated and very welcoming. The owners John and Mary Pat went beyond the norm in providing us with everything we needed before we knew we needed them. We took advantage of the Special Occasion package and loved the extras. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, VA
1
Reviewed 19 December 2004

We've stayed at the Foxfield Inn twice; neither time were we disappointed. Mary Pat and John have a lovely home and they make you feel welcome at every turn. From the homemade cookies to turning down your bed each night, every detail makes your stay special. Breakfast is always delicious and Mary Pat and John facilitate conversation with ease. They know the best places in Charlottesville, whether you're looking for outdoor activity, a light lunch or a fancy dinner. We highly recommend this inn and will definitely stay there again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jeffersonton Virginia
1
Reviewed 19 December 2004

Mary Pat & John make you feel like you are visiting their home. It is not a business to them it's a love and it shows from the meals the prepare to the wonderful woodwork that John has done around the inn.

The Inn is very well kept and maintained. It is not to far from anything in town.

The extra's that they provided are special. They take your picture and door to door service at several of the local taverns for a romatic evening.

We would highly recommend the Foxfield Inn to everyone. We do B & B's every anniversary and this is the best that we have found so far.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Harrisburg, PA
1
Reviewed 2 December 2004

My wife and I had a great time at Foxfield Inn. We tend to stay at a Bed and Breakfast about once a year for a getaway from the kids, and Mary Pat and John made it worth our while to drive from Harrisburg, PA. They were most hospitable, friendly and kind. The Inn was beautiful and in a gorgous setting. The food was great, served in a family like setting with very nice guests and friendly conversation. The rooms were immacuate and the amenities were first-rate. From the TV room to the jacuzzi tubs, the Foxfield Inn would come highly recommended by us, M & A from Harrisburg, PA.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Coatesville, PA
22
Reviewed 29 November 2004

We enjoyed our two night stay immensely. Mary Pat and John do an excellent job of attending to your every need. They are quite the gracious host and hostess and truly epitomize "southern hospitality". The atmosphere was cozy and relaxing - quite a find!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottesville hotels
6.7 mi away
Omni Charlottesville
Omni Charlottesville
#5 of 35 in Charlottesville
1,856 reviews
6.8 mi away
200 South Street Inn
200 South Street Inn
#11 of 35 in Charlottesville
718 reviews
5.1 mi away
The English Inn of Charlottesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Charlottesville - UVA, VA
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#6 of 35 in Charlottesville
288 reviews
8.4 mi away
Inn at Monticello
Inn at Monticello
#3 of 16 in Charlottesville
570 reviews
11.3 mi away
Albemarle Estate at Trump Winery
Albemarle Estate at Trump Winery
#7 of 16 in Charlottesville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfield Inn

Address: 2280 Garth Rd, Charlottesville, VA 22901-5414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Charlottesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Charlottesvill...
Price Range: £161 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Foxfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Foxfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxfield Hotel Charlottesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing