We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel met all our needs with a friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Lompoc, California
1 review
“This hotel met all our needs with a friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed for a military retirement party June 29 - July 3, 2012. All our family were there. Excellent service and clean rooms. All accommodations for a wonderful stay - banquet food, breakfast staff, especially kitchen help, Lisa/Antoeneth, was so helpful and courteous.

Would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Ms. Dolores L,
On behalf of the entire staff at the Springhill Greebrier - Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. We are pleased that the entire military event and the hotel staff, cleanliness was to your standards. Lisa and Antionette also send a special hello - and we look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    70
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
108
30
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012


We were in the area for a wedding. The Springhill property was very convenient to the wedding venues and also to many scenic destinations such as Colonial Williamsburg and Historic Fort Monroe. We very much enjoyed the amenities at the Springhill such as the generous and varied breakfasts and the indoor pool and hot tub. Shopping and varied dining options were nearby. The hotel staff and management were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackpine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
To Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for the compliments about our hotel. It is our goal for all our guest feel the Virginia hospitality you spoke of. We are please that you found our hotel close to many of the nearby attractions. We like to think we are a great stopping point between many of the popular sites such as Virginia Beach, Williamsburg and Outer banks.

Thank you again - we look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

the room and bed were very nice and comfortable. The temp of the room was unacceptable, the temp of the room was 76 degrees when we arrived. The front desk checked the room temp at 2 am and it was 75 degrees, at this time the front desk resett the temp. At 8 am the room was still outragously HOT! When we checked out at 8 am the front desk checked the temp of the room again and it was 76 degrees. No restitution was initiated by your staff until we asked what was going to be done to rectify this. Your staff said they could only give 20 dollars off! They also blamed the weather as being too hot and did not take any personal responsibilty. We know for a fact that everyone in out entire party had AIR CONDITIONING!!!!!!

The dining room: The food was good the environment nice but your wait staff kept taking full plates of food off the tables wheb several of our table mates got up briefly! This same action occured several times and at every table. The wait staff tried to take paid for alcoholic beverages off the table when people got up to go dance. The silver wear was cleared immediatly before cake was served so there were no forks to eat with!. Then all the glasses were taken off the tables as people were still using them!!

we were never asked if we were ok, or if we needed anything or even if we were finished before our food,silverware and drinks were snatched out of our hands!!!! Very stressfull to feel like you had to keep your mouth moving or your food would be STOLEN out from your mouth! I did not dance and participate in the festivities of that evening because I had to watch oout for mine and table mates food and drink.
It is for these very reasons why I would NOT go back to your hotel or any other Springhill Suites!!!! And when asked I will say how bad my experience was and what a waste of money the whole experience was. And how you hotel does not care about making the visitors comfortable and happy!!!

Room Tip: higher floors have no A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solveigs582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Dear valued customer,

Let me first thank you for your feedback. I would like to extend sincere apologies for the air conditioning problems and concerns you had with the service from the banquet event you attended. It is our goal to provide all our customers with the best possible service, and in the event that something does not go right, we will make every effort to resolve it quickly and effectively.

As a Marriott Hotel - we strive for consistency thorughout our brands. Please know that we have taken your comments and have already addressed them with the entire hotel as we continue to improve our product.

We would love to have you back to provide you with the experience we know we can provide.

Thank you again and please know that we do value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My family of 4 stay in the area often and usually stay at the SpringHill Suites in Norfolk/VA Beach. Thought I'd try this one. Don't think this SHS is as nice, but it's location to the Greenbier Mall, movie theater and several restaurants (not walking distance) is a bonus. Stayed Fri/Sat night. Hotel filled with families for a lacrosse tournament, but they were quiet. (Been to hotels where tournament players have been very loud.) Our 2 double studio was a good size, the fridge/micro/wet bar is great for families. Unfortunately, our fridge contained food from a previous guest so that was a point off. The staff was friendly and helpful, so that's a point back on. Located right off 1-64, but a good 40-minutes from VA Beach if that's on your itinerary. There are many hotels in this Crossways business complex. I'd look at W's Aloft or Hilton Gardens Inns, but if I got a competitive rate I'd consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HCH-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed from June 21st to June 26 our housekeepers was wonderful and desk staff all around wonderful vacation.I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.Thank You staff at Springhill Greenbriar in Chesapeake,VA.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Hello Elizabeth,

The Springhill Suites Greenbrier would like to extend a sincere "thank you" for the very generous words you wrote about our hotel. Please know that the entire staff does review these comments and are very grateful that you took the time to let them know how well they are doing.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to your stay with us the next time your in the area.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel staff especially Kolbee was excellent she went out her way to help me with all my needs. I would stay at this hotel any day. If you ever stay here ask for kolbee because she will take care of any problem you have.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clutch_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Hello to our Springhill Guest,

The Springhill Suites Greenbrier truly would like to say thank you for your very kind words. Kolbee especially would like to extend a sincere "smile" and thanks you for the very nice comments.

Our staff strives very hard to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. Please know we value your business and we look forward to your return trip to our area.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Received excellent customer service, warm welcome and sincere greetings from the listed staff members: Ms Cassandra/Ms Nicole(desk), Ms Antionette(cook), and Ms Anjalik Lyons/Ms Shamika Watson(house keeping). Ms Cassandra resolved two matters quickly in my room and Ms Antionette resolved a breakfast matter for my entire stay. With staff like this, you will always relax and enjoy your stay there. My family and I, have being lodging at SpringHill Suites in Chesapeake since they're being open...all the conviencies and comfort of home away from home.

Room Tip: Lower floors are closer to breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Greetings Valued Guest,

Please accept a genuine thank you! for the wonderful comments about our hotel. The staff you mentioned in particular truly enjoyed having you at our hotel and exceeding your expectations. As a team working together, we strive to find creative ways to make our guest feel welcome.

We hope you will continue to choose Springhill as your home away from home. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels Chesapeake
Delta Hotels Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier

Property: SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Address: 1446 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2839
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#9 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier is your all suite hotel eqipped with kitchenettes and complimentary wireless internet. Need a ride to the airport? We offer shuttle service to and from the airport. We are your hotel with friendly service for your business needs, social functions and family vacations in Hampton Roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing