We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. Great location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Nice hotel. Great location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have stayed at the SpringHill Suites Greenbrier on several occasions - for business and with family for vacation. I have always enjoyed my stay, the rooms and beds are comfy and clean, the breakfast is good, and the front desk staff (especially Cassandra), the cleaning staff, and the kitchen staff have always been friendly and helpful. The area where the hotel is located has lots of great shopping and eating places, and the area is nice and safe. The hotel is generally quiet, but there was a family in a room nearby on the floor that I was on that were very loud and disruptive. Loud noise from teenagers, a child constantly crying, children running in the hall as well as loud noise through the walls could be heard. However, many many Kudos to Security who immediately came to the rescue to quell the noise for those of us who were not able to sleep because of the noise. Other than this incident, my overall stay was great and I will return again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    70
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
108
30
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great location and amazing staff. Everybody was so friendly and willing to help! From the moment I walked into the Springhill, Cassandra, the front desk attendant was AMAZING. Willing to go the extra mile and full of life. I will definately be returning to this facility. Thank you Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I spent 4 nights in this hotel on a recent business trip. I was very pleased to find the room clean and comfortable. The room consisted of two queen size beds that were comfortable, but, a little softer than I prefer, a flat panel 40-42" TV set, a sitting room with sofa and desk, and a kitchenette with a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Breakfast was available from 6:30 to 9:30 in the lobby and consisted of fresh made waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, grits, various pastry items, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee and juice.
Pros: Clean, modern, close to restaurants, shopping centers and expressway, free breakfast
Cons: Slowest elevator in the world, expressway noise could be heard from the room on the 3rd floor. only analog TV and limited channel selection.
Overall I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is level with the expressway ramp and you hear a lot of road noise at this level. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel for two nights. We loved the staff, who were all very courteous and helpful. Housekeeping staff, in particular, went out of their way to greet us and ask if we needed anything each time we passed by. Our room on the fifth floor was very clean as were the public areas of the hotel. We took advantage of the free breakfast the first morning -- and wished we had done the same the second morning after over-paying at a local restaurant for food that was just as good as what the hotel provided. Our friend's wedding reception was held at the Springhill Suites and was lovely. The dinner was good and each server was pleasant and attentive. We also loved that the hotel was in a very convenient location. Lots of restaurants and shopping areas surround the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel for the weekend. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The staff was so nice especially Lisa from the kitchen. She even gave my little girls flowers for their hair. We will definitely go back and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The staff here was great; especially Cassandra. Cassandra is what customer service is all about. When we walked through the doors she had a smile on her face. The housekeeping staff was also wonderful. Our stay here was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed for a military retirement party June 29 - July 3, 2012. All our family were there. Excellent service and clean rooms. All accommodations for a wonderful stay - banquet food, breakfast staff, especially kitchen help, Lisa/Antoeneth, was so helpful and courteous.

Would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny_Hunt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Ms. Dolores L,
On behalf of the entire staff at the Springhill Greebrier - Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. We are pleased that the entire military event and the hotel staff, cleanliness was to your standards. Lisa and Antionette also send a special hello - and we look forward to having you back again in the near future.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Delta Hotels Chesapeake
Delta Hotels Chesapeake
#4 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier

Property: SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Address: 1446 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2839
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#9 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier is your all suite hotel eqipped with kitchenettes and complimentary wireless internet. Need a ride to the airport? We offer shuttle service to and from the airport. We are your hotel with friendly service for your business needs, social functions and family vacations in Hampton Roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier Hotel Chesapeake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing