We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY SON'S WEDDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here during my son's wedding 20 June 2014. Not the first time I stayed at this HAMPTON INN location so I was not surprised that everything was perfect. I always stay at Hampton Inn...it's my preferred hotel chain :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Edward G,
Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a loyal Hampton traveler. We can’t wait to see you the next time you are in town. Thanks for making it Hampton.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms were very clean, smelled great, excellent free breakfast each morning, fitness center was adequate for working out on the road. Staff could not have been more friendly! Overall, great place at a great price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jmrcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear jmrcom,
We thank you for such a positive review. We strive to provide the best guest experience with each and every guest and it looks like we succeeded. The breakfast and the fitness center are 2 great amenities that we offer and I’m glad you had the chance to experience both. Thank you for recognizing the staff. They work very hard to provide the best customer service and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Come and see us again soon.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Cleans rooms and hallways. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh. The person in charge of breakfast kept everything clean. The price was reasonable and they gave a military discount to active and retired members of the armed forces

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Nika S,
Thank you for making it Hampton! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our team. Please make sure to come visit us again in the near future. We love having you here!
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel itself has been renovated and does look nice but they spent ALL the money decor. They failed to get decent matteresses and pillows, dont plan to actually sleep here! The breakfast was the usual powdered eggs and sausage with cereal and fruit. the fresh fruit was very good. It is also close to many resteraunts and shopping convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Tracy H,
I’m sorry to hear you did not get a good night sleep. That is the most important thing when travelling. As you mentioned, the hotel just completed a renovation of which included the replacement of every bed in the hotel. Hampton standards require us to purchase one of two mattresses . Bed comfort is different with each guest that travels and again, I’m sorry you did not sleep well. The fresh fruit you mentioned is also a new initiative that the Hampton brand requires and I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope you continue to stay with the Hampton brand.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This motel was not what we expect from a Hampton Inn :-(. Although the staff was very helpful, and motel seemed clean, the building needed some maintenance. Our room had a toilet that continuously ran, we heard lights in the hall humming, when we looked at another room to switch to, the air conditioning unit would not shut off ! We saw another patron bring a smoke detector that kept chirping and heard another complaining that his bed was broken :-(. Small issues that could be fixed with maintenance monitoring. The motel is also located on a noisy intersection - two interstates join there. This was the worse Hampton we have stayed at !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kareway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Kareway,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Norfolk/Chesapeake. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for recognizing the helpfulness of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Helpful, friendly staff will make sure you're satisfied. The hotel is pet friendly: our two greyhounds felt welcomed. Our initial room was too close to the street for our taste, so the staff willingly moved us to another one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mark H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the greyhounds felt welcomed. It’s nice to be able to travel with your pets. We have a wonderful staff at the Hampton Inn and I’m glad they were able to accommodate you with a different room. Please come back and see us again.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Willliams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived 3 hours before we were scheduled to go to Jimme Buffet's concert because of severe Memorial Day weekend traffic. The staff checked us in quickly and recomended a good, quick restaurant for dinner, even though it was at a competitors hotel. Rooms were very quiet on our return and we were able to get a restful night's sleep after the concert. Breakfast was good though very crowded because of the weekend. Would highly recommend this hotal for all out-of-town guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Wayne R,
Thank you for being our guest at the Hampton Inn Norfolk/Chesapeake. I’m glad you were able to get checked into your room quickly and able to get a bite to eat before the concert. I heard he put on a great show. There’s nothing like a good nights sleep and a good breakfast the next morning. I’m happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back the next time you visit Chesapeake.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)

Address: 701A Woodlake Dr, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#3 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area) is located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia, near the Chesapeake Conference Center. We are close to several local corporations as well as attractions such as Greenbrier Mall and Chilled Ponds Ice Rink. At our Chesapeake hotel, you'll find friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing