We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quality place to stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We had a good stay at this Hampton Inn. They had no problems with our late arrival. They were very accommodating to our request for late Check out. The room was clean and well appointed and the staff was wonderful. They were friendly, professional and very courteous, kudos to all of them. Thank for running such a nice facility.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiskersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Whiskersr,
Thank you for such a positive review. We strive to provide the best service possible for each and every guest each and every day. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your late check out. Thank you for the kudos to our staff. We really do have a wonderful team. Please come back and see us again when in the area.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    85
    46
    18
    15
See reviews for
123
65
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Benwood, WV
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Checked in the Hampton Inn July 4th . We booked three rooms for the evening before heading out to the Outer Banks for our vacation the next morning. Great location to I 64 and only two hours to OBX. We were treated with a hello & smile from the staff the whole time. Very comfortable beds and great decor of the rooms. Free hot breakfast was well stocked and a lot to choose from. Thank-You Hampton Inn for your Southern Hospitality .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Roses,
Thank you for being our guest! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and that you had a great stay. We have the best location, very convenient to the interstate. I hope you had as good of a stay in OBX. Please come back and see us again in the future.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Sleeping quarters as well as restroom were very clean. Inn was full on Saturday night but everything seemed under control - nothing unusual happening. Breakfast was excellent with good variety. Staff at desk was helpful. Very reasonably priced for hotel in that area with easy access to highway to Beach. Another great Hampton Inn - never have been disappointed by this chain...EVER.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentDinerSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear FrequentDinerSC,
Thank you for being our guest here at the Hampton Inn Norfolk/Chesapeake. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well as your sleeping accommodations. Thank you for acknowledging the helpfulness of our front desk staff. We strive to provide the best service to each guest each day. Please continue to be a loyal Hampton Inn traveler and make sure to come see us again when in the area.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here during my son's wedding 20 June 2014. Not the first time I stayed at this HAMPTON INN location so I was not surprised that everything was perfect. I always stay at Hampton Inn...it's my preferred hotel chain :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Edward G,
Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a loyal Hampton traveler. We can’t wait to see you the next time you are in town. Thanks for making it Hampton.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms were very clean, smelled great, excellent free breakfast each morning, fitness center was adequate for working out on the road. Staff could not have been more friendly! Overall, great place at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jmrcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear jmrcom,
We thank you for such a positive review. We strive to provide the best guest experience with each and every guest and it looks like we succeeded. The breakfast and the fitness center are 2 great amenities that we offer and I’m glad you had the chance to experience both. Thank you for recognizing the staff. They work very hard to provide the best customer service and I will be sure to share your comments with our team. Come and see us again soon.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Cleans rooms and hallways. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh. The person in charge of breakfast kept everything clean. The price was reasonable and they gave a military discount to active and retired members of the armed forces

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Nika S,
Thank you for making it Hampton! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our team. Please make sure to come visit us again in the near future. We love having you here!
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola In, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel itself has been renovated and does look nice but they spent ALL the money decor. They failed to get decent matteresses and pillows, dont plan to actually sleep here! The breakfast was the usual powdered eggs and sausage with cereal and fruit. the fresh fruit was very good. It is also close to many resteraunts and shopping convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area), responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Tracy H,
I’m sorry to hear you did not get a good night sleep. That is the most important thing when travelling. As you mentioned, the hotel just completed a renovation of which included the replacement of every bed in the hotel. Hampton standards require us to purchase one of two mattresses . Bed comfort is different with each guest that travels and again, I’m sorry you did not sleep well. The fresh fruit you mentioned is also a new initiative that the Hampton brand requires and I am glad you enjoyed it. We hope you continue to stay with the Hampton brand.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kelly Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.8 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 42 in Chesapeake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
Address: 701A Woodlake Dr, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#3 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#6 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area) is located in the Hampton Roads region of Virginia, near the Chesapeake Conference Center. We are close to several local corporations as well as attractions such as Greenbrier Mall and Chilled Ponds Ice Rink. At our Chesapeake hotel, you'll find friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing