We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios 4 Less(Chesapeake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chesapeake(Chesapeake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Chesapeake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
163
56
22
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
56
22
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsfront deskwafflesthe shower water pressuresmall refrigeratorwalk in showerroom was largehousekeeping staffthe breakfast areamovie theaterenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelvirginia beachcoffee potfree breakfaststayed nightsgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife and I stay at this hotel whenever we go to Virginia. The hotel has always been clean and the rooms have been very comfortable. As with our other travels the wife and I stay during the "off" season and the rates are very reasonable. They have all the amenities you could want up to and including a free breakfast in the morning. Not just a continental breakfast, but one with eggs, waffles, sausage and a good variety of other food items. The hotel is also located very close to a large shopping center with numerous stores and restaurants. It is also close to Virginia Beach which is not too far away. If you want to stay at an upper class hotel at a moderate price this is the place to stay. They also have free WiFi.

Room Tip: All rooms would be a pleasure to stay in although my wife and I prefer the bottom floor next to the exercise room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about our hotel. We love to hear what our guests have to say especially our regulars. We hope that you have noticed all of the positive improvements we have recently made, like the new carpet and wall paper. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Virginia and are excited for you to see the rest of the improvements we have in store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here for one night en route back to Washington after a week dodging Hurricane Sandy. It was fine - we had a room on the top floor at the far end of the building. It was a comfortable large room with an LCD TV and sofa, and a welcome bottle of water and snack. Oddly, the open folder told us nothing about the hotel which would have been useful. It's s short drive down to the Volvo Parkway off which there is a Golden Corral to the south or a China buffet to the north - we ate at the latter and it was one of the better ones. The hotel is only a few yards from I-64 but we honestly didn't hear a sound. The only noise came from the fridge which sounded like a power drill so we had to unplug that. Breakfast is the usual array of cereals, breads, scrambled eggs and so on - nothing special but perfectly serviceable. The pool is outdoor and was closed when we were there. No complaints - it wasn't a record-breaking 'stay of the century' but it was extremely comfortable, quiet and convenient and absolutely did the job for around $80 all in. In the morning we were back on I-64 in seconds and heading north for our flight home to London having had a very good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Our room was on the south end of the motel - perhaps that was why it was so quiet,
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelbyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your feedback about your stay. We are happy to hear that you experienced a peaceful environment and we have notified our engineering department about your concerns with the a/c unit. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you stop by and give us the opportunity to wow you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The best hotel we have stayed in! The front staff was so helpful and accommodating. Our room had a bag of pretzels and a water bottle with a "Welcome to our hotel" and our name sign on it. The hotel was spotless, the beds very comfortable, and the continental breakfast was out of this world! I've never seen so much food at a hotel breakfast before. Quite the place--I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austin369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We do strive to give our guests the best experience possible and make them feel valued, welcomed, and comfortable. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed 9/30 - 10/04/12. Kudos to hotel staff and management. Fantastic location. Easily accessible, simply put greatness for all areas. Desk clerks especially nice and friendly. Plentiful complementary breakfast. WE WILL SCRAMBLE TO STAY HERE AGAIN! Great value all around.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank br549kls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We try our best to meet our guest's expectations and are always happy when we hear that we were successful. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff, I'm sure they will be as thrilled as I am. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I've stayed here many times in the past 4-5 years when in the VA Beach area (usually 3-4 times a year). It's a real good location right alongside I-64 and adjacent to the mall (we like hitting the Long Horn Steakhouse down the street for their grilled shrimp, there's also a seafood restaurant right next to it too). The rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff always friendly and helpful. The prices have increased a bit in the past couple of years, but it's still a solid value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ-RichardJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen V, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We take pride in having a clean and comfortable hotel room. We are glad to have the opportunity to have a property in a great location with great restaurants around us. We too love the grilled shrimp at Long Horn Steakhouse. I will pass your review on to our front desk staff, they will be pleased to hear your comments. Hope to see you again when you travel back to the VA Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews