We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Shower & 75th Birthday”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First I would like to thank Mr Wilson on his day off who lead us your way and Ms Karen picked us up from there and our first Grand child and mother 75th Birthday what can I say. My wife & I and our familes are still talking about how good the hotel look and how everything was so nice for the 2 days we used the meeting room and we will always come back and thanks to everyone who have a hand in making Comfort Suites one of the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a baby shower at the hotel in their meeting room and they allowed us to also use their gas grill and pool. The place was very clean and the customer service catered to my every need with no hesitation. They provided everything we needed. Management was exceptional in the reservation of the meeting room to the point where they made a sign for my guest to identify where to go when they arrived. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Didn't stay over night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The people here are always wonderful. They are not just employees but make you feel as though your welcome and appreciated.

The rooms are large, very clean and everything functions properly. The breakfast is large and always fresh.

Plenty of shopping and restaurants with in walking distance or a short car ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlwaysOnTheRoad961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was there for a baby shower. I had the time of my life. The maintenance guy was so accommodating and everyone was so nice. The meeting room coordinator walked me thru every step and made sure she answered everyone of my questions.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spellman317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The staff Jaime and Cinnamon made the stay Awesome from Check-in to Check-out. We Celebrated A High School Graduation w/family and friends. The Hotel was very accommodating especially dealing with young adults. We occupied a total of 4 rooms, the business center and the Gazebo. The Sales Coordinator Karen W. was the best I could have ask for.
The rooms were recently Upgraded, Cleaned and the Beds were soo comfortable. My Parents rooms was Awesome with a Balcony. The Eatery was cleaned on a constant basis. I wanted to stay an extra day or two.
Even after leaving something at the Hotel, returning 2 days later to pick it up, we still had that "I don't wanna go home" feeling. For all these Things I want to say "KUDOS" for a job well done.

Room Tip: Rooms w/Balcony overlooking the Pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czors3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for an overnight on our way from Maryland's Eastern Shore to take our son for college orientation as a Freshman at USC, so we needed enough space for two adults and a 6'3" teenage boy. We booked based upon reviews as a clean, comfortable and safe hotel. We were not disappointed! The room was pleasantly cool on the hottest day of the year thus far, and the beds were super comfortable! We all slept soundly despite what seemed like a very full hotel. The rooms seem newly renovated and the amenities in room were nice. Microwave, good size refrigerator, flat screen and a large granite counter in the bathroom. Breakfast was standard fare and ladies in the breakfast area were keeping things well stocked while cleaning tables and offering "Good Morning!" with a smile. My only negative would be that for a larger hotel, there were not even 10 breakfast tables.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank KebbieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevon M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Kebbie,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear such positive feedback about the hotel. It's good to know that you enjoyed our recently remodeled, clean and spacious rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff Jaime and Jacob made the stay very enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and location is great. Love this hotel and will continue to stay. The morning staff was friendly and made sure the breakfast was stocked and clean. Very clean hotel rooms and lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevon M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Jennifer,
Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about the hotel and staff. I'm sure Jaime and Jacob will appreciate knowing you had such nice things to say about them. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.8 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#7 of 42 in Chesapeake
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1550 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chesapeake
Comfort Suites Chesapeake
Chesapeake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing