We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bloody Mary bar”
Review of The Egg Bistro

The Egg Bistro
Ranked #2 of 500 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Egg Bistro is an independently owned neighborhood bistro that provides fresh, innovative food in a hip, family environment.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary bar”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They have the best and largest assortment on the bloody mary bar that I have ever seen. I never thought I would see sausage and cheese, bacon vodka, numerous rimmers. And the breakfast was awesome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s3q1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Awesome! Thanks for the awesome feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    135
    35
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my wife have had breakfast and lunch here several times. Even though they have been very busy each time we went, the wait staff greeted us and made us feel welcome. The menu has many choices to pick from and this has been the hardest thing about coming to the restaurant; and what I mean is is that the selection choices are very large. Due to this large selection available, everyone that comes in should be able to find something that suits their taste. As I mentioned, me and my wife have been in several times, and we plan on going back again very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the great feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food but LOUD”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the food is great the place is very LOUD because of the way it is built. Will continue to visit because the food is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Egg Bistro is a very popular little restaurant that will surprise you with the level of choices on the menu, the quality of food and the bar. Very neat place for brunch - prepare to wait on most days but worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“the egg bistro”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have to say that their food is outstanding I have been to the diner hour and it is very creative in presentation and taste!, Had a sandwich (wrap) "the Green Tree" and it was a surprise I taste to my taste buds!! Loved it the potato salad was very good also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THEBROKENEGG, Manager at The Egg Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great feed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egg Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Egg Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing