We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites on Battlefield Blvd in Chesapeake, VA is a very nice property if you're looking for a reasonably priced, yet clean and comfortable hotel while visiting the Hampton Roads area.

Although the fitness center doesn't open until 6 am, the hotel staff allowed me to access the center before leaving the hotel that morning for a business meeting. She certainly didn't have to let me use it, but she did.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel is pet-friendly, as I was traveling with my canine companion.

I certainly recommend this Hampton Inn property if your travel plans take you to the Hampton Roads area in Virginia.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I’m pleased your stay was enjoyable! Our team takes great pride on providing the highest levels of guest service and cleanliness. We have a great location near several restaurants and shopping as well. I’m a “fur parent” myself, so I’m always looking for new things we can offer for our furry guests. I love traveling with mine and I know sometimes it’s difficult to find a hotel that will allow them. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    150
    59
    18
    15
See reviews for
273
98
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moyock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The room was nice, only complaint would be the breakfast section and their eggs were awful, they were the artificial kind, using water for the scrambled eggs no other choices. One morning no breakfast meat at all...not good if you are a high protein eater. Hard to get to the hotel, very awkward entrance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry you didn’t care for the new eggs. Like all Hampton’s we offer the same products through all of our hotels and carry as many options as the Brand permits. We rotate between scrambled, scrambled with ham and cheese, cheese omelets and Western omelets. While we do offer sausage patties, ham, bacon and other choices, there are also starch options that rotate as well. Each day we provide one egg dish and one starch or protein dish.
With our entrance, we recognize it can be difficult to find. Unfortunately, due to city restrictions, we have as much signage as permitted. We are, however, looking into other options that would make it easier to access our parking lot.
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

All of the Hotel staff were very polite and friendly and always asked if we needed anything. Room was clean and in top order. Had a little trouble keeping the room cool enough for my taste but I think that was just me having trouble with the thermostat settings but there wasn't anything wrong with the thermostat. Pool was great and the water was warm. Very nice 4 day Hotel experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Our team loves hearing when guests are completely satisfied with their stay. With a convenient location right off I-64, we are a perfect stopping point. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and I’m pleased yours was no exception from the rooms to the pool. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenside, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed there and the hotel was extra clean. The employees were very courteous and very helpful. The hotel is close to many things to walk too. Walmart Sams club and many good restaurants. I was also able to bring my dog to the hotel without an added charge. Pool was clean and very enjoyable

Room Tip: we stayed in asuite because of our AAA membership it was only $10.00 more and with kids it was worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weldon334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 3 February 2014
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to provide the very best in service and accommodations and we love hearing from our guests. Our location is right off I-64 and affords easy access to the many major travel ways in the area. We love hosting pets as well and are working on more amenities we can offer for our furry guests. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this Hampton so that my son could play airsoft at Ballahack (which I would also highly recommend). We had a suite, which had more room than I ever anticipated. The pool/hot tub, exercise facility and lobby with breakfast were all top notch. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, and even drew us a map to our destination. I highly recommend this location, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m pleased we exceeded your expectations. All of our reviews are posted for our team to see so I’m sure the desk staff you mentioned will be pleased his service hit the mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grabs, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Normally I find Hampton Inns the standard in N American Hotels but this place stank, literally.
OK so I checked in late, on a Sunday, made my way up to my room (A non Smoking room) and it smelt in there like the last guest was the Marlboro Man. Went down to reception to complain and it was like the Marie Cellest. So being dog tired I went back up, opened the windows and sprayed the room with everything I had.

In the morning I complained and all I got was 'You booked through an agent, there is nothing we can do' YOU WHAT?

Firstly housekeeping should have told management that a smoker had been in there and second they should have deep cleansed the room and charged the person who stank it out before they brought it back into service.

Reputations are hard to build and easy to destroy and the management would do well to remember that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t up to our normal high quality standards. Based on the information you provided to me, I will be following up with our Executive Housekeeper as well as the Room Attendant that cleaned your room for additional training.
Our staff prides itself on the cleanliness and service we provide. Hampton has recently begun allowing hotels to charge for the additional deep cleaning required when a room has been smoked in. As much as we present the hotel as non-smoking, we cannot control guest behavior. However, if a room has a noticeable odor, we do have procedures in place to take care of it.
I do hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Hotel was very clean. I would stay there again. The hotel is close by to many department stores and nice places to eat. The hotel was easy to find. The indoor pool looked very clean even though we did not get in it. The free breakfast was good. I would have liked some help with the waffle maker but the staff didn't seem to interested.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E. Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifford W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd., responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I’m pleased to hear you found our property to be clean and neat. We pride ourselves on the levels of service and cleanliness we provide. Our close proximity to I-64 makes for very convenient access to major travel connections in the area. I’m sorry you did not receive assistance with the waffle maker. They can be a little tricky. I will make sure to follow up with our breakfast team so that they are more present to assist our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 42 in Chesapeake
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk / Chesapeake (Greenbrier Area)
1.0 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Address: 1421 Battlefield Blvd N, Chesapeake, VA 23320-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#8 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd. Hotel Chesapeake
Hampton Inn And Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing