We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome hotel with great staff!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This hotels located off of military highway, not many other hotels nearby but for my standards this was the only mid scale hotel near to where I was working. Upon check in I was greeted by a friendly clerk who even took the time and recommended some good places to eat. The rooms were to my surprise verrryyy spacious and very updated. For 69.99 it wasn't bad at all including breakfast. All in all.. for the price and quality of the rooms, I will definitely be back and also recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cptrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnva455, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for writing us a friendly yet positive review. We appreciate you writing us a review so that other guests can get an idea of how a typical stay may be at our property.

We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    38
    18
    19
    17
See reviews for
68
23
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would highly recommend staying here. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This is my 2nd time staying here, my 2nd time was experience was just as good as the first stay. The rate for the room was excellent as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnva455, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you Charles for your wonderful review! We here at the Comfort Inn & Suites take pride in our customer service and strive to do so for each and every customer. I'm glad your first visit and this second visit turned out very well!

We hope to see you soon again Charles! Thanks again for your positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a very nice room. Staff was very friendly, took the edge off being in an industrial-commercial area that could really use some civic attention. The staff went out of their way to help when I needed it- during any shift- and I appreciate their knowledge of local construction delays and work-arounds.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front of the property, overlooking Military Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Chesapeake, Virginia and the room was neat and clean, the front desk was friendly and helpful, and the House Keeping and Manager were superb! We only stayed one night and in our hurry to meet another appointment I left behind in our room a purse that included my Ipad, and Nook, and $40. I thought surely it was lost. I was depressed and sick at heart. But, when I was able to talk to the Manager, Malti, sure enough she had my purse held securely in her office until I was able to return and retrieve it. House Keeping had found it and given it to the Manager, she made note of the find in her log book, and then secured it for me.

Comfort Inn & Suites gets double the five stars for honesty in helping me get back my purse with everything it as I left it. I can't express enough thanks and appreciation for the Manager, Malti, and the House Keeping at Comfort Inn & Suites in Chesapeake, Virginia: Clean, friendly, organized, and honest -- 10 stars out of 5. We will choose Comfort Inn & Suites again and again to stay in with confidence and a feeling of security. They are well managed, friendly, helpful, and honest.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocracoke, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The view of the motel in their photographs is done for a purpose. The surrounding area is run down, with a questionable motel next door with very questionable activities. The majority of the parking is around to the sides and back with very poor lighting. We witnessed quite a few scantily clad women walking from the motel next door. Also, witnessed one "lady" get out of a car with a "gentleman" to pull her pants up and zip them. We arrived late for a reserved and the hotel was booked up and were greeted by a very friendly lady behind the counter. It went downhill from there. The room did have two queen beds, but the walls and headboards had stains on them that looked to be smeared. As I said, we arrived late, or else I would have sought out new accommodations based on neighborhood, the parking and lack of lighting and security. I did not go to their dining area or breakfast area as we were just trying to get on the road again. Bottom line, if you can avoid this place with your family, I probably would. I did take their survey afterward and made them aware and I received a pleasant email but that does not make the experience any better. Almost $150.00, not worth it.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murf434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnandsuitesc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for being at the Comfort Inn, Chesapeake.

We have received similar complaints from few other esteemed guests who stayed during that time.

Our apologies for the inconvenience howsoever.

We have made complete arrangements to augment safety and security for our guests.

The cleanliness and amenities of the rooms are being checked and confirmed before checking in a new guest.

Please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We had a room with 2 king beds. The room was very big. The room was very nice and clean. I just wish this hotel was in a better part of town. The hotel was very nice just in a bad part of town. There is a very run down motel right next door to this comfort inn. At first I thought the motel next door was closed but I was wrong. There were people sitting outside of there rooms. There are houses behind the hotel that didn't look to good either. We didn't eat any breakfast while we were there because they stop serving it @9:30. I think they should change the time to a little bit later. We didn't even get up till 9 or 930. Also one thing that bothered us was a lot of bikers stayed here and around the area. The bikers would race up and down the street in front of the hotel @ 1 and 2 am in the morning. It was very hard to get to sleep and stay asleep. But that wasn't the hotels fault. We had a room in front of the hotel so I am sure that's why it was so loud. Also the view from the front of the hotel isn't very good either. There is a run down trailer park across the street from the hotel. If we went back to that area I would pick a different area of town to stay in. It's not because of the hotel it's because of the area that it is in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eazzzzzyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnandsuitesc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Valued Guest!

Thanks for being at the Comfort Inn Chesapeake and your overall review.

We are glad for the appreciation about the hotel, the rooms and the service.

At the same time we are taking effective steps to correct the points that you have mentioned including the breakfast timings.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburg, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent five nights in Chesapeake visiting relatives. Upon check in, we found a problem with the micro-wave in our room. We contacted the front desk because we didn't want to possibly lose our damage deposit. They immediately assigned us to another room and apologized for the inconvenience. With this one glitch behind us, the rest of our stay was problem free. I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 42 in Chesapeake
230 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#30 of 42 in Chesapeake
73 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Chesapeake Greenbrier
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chesapeake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3355 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, VA 23323-3522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel provides easy access to many area attractions and is just a short drive from downtown Chesapeake and the neighboring towns of Norfolk and Portsmouth. Located in southeastern Virginia, Chesapeake is a diverse area that offers a number of things to see and do. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy exploring the nearby Great Dismal Swamp that houses a variety of wildlife and a unique ecosystem that is indigenous to this coastal plain. Many entertainment venues, restaurants and retailers can be found close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing