We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Would never stay here again................reception was not the most cordial..............telephone in room did not work.............furniture was worn, but beds were clean and comfortable. We had to go to front desk to request bedding for sofa sleeper. The breakfast was very sparse and we hated the location which seemed to be in a run down area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnandsuitesc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you were dissatisfied, especially when so many others are completely satisfied. We take real pride in this hotel, its location and the amenities we provide. Perhaps you can visit again in a different frame of mind and see with new eyes how we satisfy hundreds of clients every month. We would welcome you again with open arms anytime.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed one night on business. Had just recently had a bad experience at a Comfort Inn In Richmond. This hotel and staff made up for that. Had a minor problem with TV staff responded immediately. Very Clean --lobby,room, bath. excellent free breakfast in a nice room. Malti at the desk was very professional and pleasant. The only issue I had was parking --get in early if you want to be close to the door.

Room Tip: parking near main entrance is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aplayer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnva455, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Malti
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
757-673-8585

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall the stay was fine. The room was ok, the bathroom could have been a little cleaner around the sink. The bed was comfortable, the pool area was clean. I would stay again!!!!! The staff was very friendly......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnva455, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this time to personally thank you on behalf of our staff & management team for staying with us at the Comfort INN & Suites.
We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our product and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Sutes, and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Operational Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'm thoroughly impressed with this hotel! In town on military business and originally stayed in a roach coach. Found this hotel and was impressed just by walking in the lobby! Malti was excellent and very nice and accommodated sooo well!!! Definitely would recommend this hotel, the only downfall is that its located in an industrial area so going places like the mall or other places are a drive but it's worth the value!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tmannie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnva455, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this time to personally thank you on behalf of our staff & management team for staying with us at the Comfort INN & Suites.

We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.

In order to continually improve upon our product and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests.

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Sutes, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Operating Front Desk Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Malti was very accommodating, she made our stay very nice. Everyone there is helpful and treats us like family what a great crew they have at Chesapeake. We had a great time, and they even have an indoor pool and laundry facilities which were very nice during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Overall my stay was just fine. The room was decent but "No King Suite" in my opinion. Bathroom was beautiful and indoor pool was pretty and I liked its depth. But here is what is wrong, A/C in room was cutoff on arrival ( warm room on arrival), refrigerator was cut off ( waiting on your arrival) indoor pool water was cold and all the lighting in this room was cutoff. In closing the place was somewhat attractive but foreign staff is cutting too many corners to make stay memorable. PKW

Room Tip: This place is not as well maintained as other Comfort Inn and Suites but was worth the discount pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnandsuitesc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that you didn’t approve of our efforts to be good environmental stewards by not running the air conditioner and appliances in unoccupied rooms. We take pride in this property and in being good citizens of the planet as well. I hope you will adjust your focus and take note of the fair price, comfortable rooms and amenities and choose us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked this hotel through Orbitz to stay overnight before going to the Outer Banks the following day. I I believe almost everyone else staying there was doing the same thing. This hotel is in a rather depressed part of Chesapeake and had "adult entertaiment" down the street. As this was reserved through Orbitz, this room was paid for prior to arrival. When we walked into the lobby the smell of chlorine, presumably from the pool, was very strong. When we arrived at 10:30pm after 15 hours of driving, we were given keys to a room that had only a king bed. We were not told this at the desk so we had dragged all of our stuff upstairs. When I went downstairs, the man at the front desk said he had only one other room open and it was reserved for someone else. He said he did not have a phone number for that guest to see if they could switch rooms with us. Now, mind you, my room that I had paid for had been given to someone else but this was apparently insignificant. It was only after I had fussed at the front desk for some time and my husband and sons came downstairs with all of our luggage did the other guest's phone number "magically" materialize and we were given their room. The breakfast the next morning was adequate at best. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjcrooksmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinnandsuitesc, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry that confusion involving your booking resulting in you being less satisfied with your stay than you might have been. Please keep in mind that we have obligations to many customers, not just the ones standing in front of us. Still, I apologize for any ways we failed you and hope you will try us again to see how we satisfy so many people each night. You’ll be glad you did.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#30 of 42 in Chesapeake
81 reviews
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Greenbrier Circle
7.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chesapeake - Churchland Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chesapeake/Suffolk
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
4.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Chesapeake-Norfolk Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3355 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, VA 23323-3522
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel provides easy access to many area attractions and is just a short drive from downtown Chesapeake and the neighboring towns of Norfolk and Portsmouth. Located in southeastern Virginia, Chesapeake is a diverse area that offers a number of things to see and do. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy exploring the nearby Great Dismal Swamp that houses a variety of wildlife and a unique ecosystem that is indigenous to this coastal plain. Many entertainment venues, restaurants and retailers can be found close to the hotel; some are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing