We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing vacation in paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Chesapeake Bay Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chesapeake Bay Beach House
Greatroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chesapeake Bay Beach House
Greatroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Vanity
Kitchen
Front Porch
Beachfront Picture
Matisse Sunrise
Greatroom
family of five visiting
our nightly guest on the jetty
Van Gogh sunrise
father swan
Winter wonderland on Little Bay
Another day in paradise for this recurring guest family
Dec 26, 2012 God's Promise - double, end to end rainbows
Full Moonrising from our Beach 12/27/12
Midnight looking up from the deck 12/28/12
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chesapeake, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ljstefans...
Highland Heights, Ohio
1 review
“Most relaxing vacation in paradise”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean house . Was most impressed with the private beach complete with all beach accessories. We loved to kayak on the bay and set the crab cages that were provided. Fantastic low key non-tourist area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
We are very glad your family found the essence of the Bay Paradise - simply being on the water, slow pace, rest and restore...Many thanks, Susan and Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNW84
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
“Beautiful Bay Retreat”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This beautiful house is the perfect place to relax in the Northen Neck. The beach is lovely, the deck is a great place to view the wildlife, the kitchen and grill allow you to cook, but great restaurants are nearby if you prefer to eat out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your family's third visit ! so happy you enjoy BigBay on the Chesapeake Bay. Looking forward to your return. Susan and Mickey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat, Beach, Sleep...Repeat”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our house on the beach in Chesapeake Bay, White Stone, Virginia was pure bliss. Great house layout, plenty of windows to see the beautiful bay, amenities up the yahoo, quiet, very private, relaxing and would DEFO go back :-)
This beach house is literally home from home and I would highly recommend adding on the cleaning/laundry service so you can completely relax and enjoy your stress free vacation. Also that way the beach house is set up and ready to go for the next set of renters.

We LOVED having the use of the kayaks, deck chairs, beach umbrellas, life jackets...etc. The items for use in the storage area are endless and keeps the kids busy for hours on end ;-)

We had an amazing week and almost don't want to give a good review so we can keep this little treasure to ourselves!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
So happy your family enjoyed BigBay on the Chesapeake. Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to your return ! Susan and Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful. Welcoming. Clean. Fresh. Porch with many seating options and the beach right in front of you! Sunrise so beautiful while sipping my coffee and reading. Swing outside was another way to relax and look out over the bay. Walks along the wooded roads, woodpeckers, deer and other wildlife so nice to see. Many photo opps. Memories made. Although we didn't use it, the HUGE flats creen TV and mamy channel and movie options would be nice for those who like that. Another time we will make the time to enjoy the many kayaks and maybe do some crabbing. Perfectly relaxing, quiet. Just what we needed. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
So happy you felt the essence of Chesapeake Bay bliss. We agree this is a very special venue to rest and restore. Thanks for your visit. Susan and Mickey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette87...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Your own private beach!”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were amazed when we arrived that we were the only people on the beach. I think the neighbors arrived on the weekend. It's beautiful sand and the water is clear and great for smaller children. Some days were very windy and one day was calm with no waves at all. The home is clean and nice and has what you need with a few extras. We caught 21 crabs on our last day! It was a blast and relaxing too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. We agree that BigBay is one of the best family destinations. Most of all we are very happy that your family has enjoyed their visit. The 21 crabs were the icing on the cake ! Come back anytime ! Susan and Mickey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreaMCart...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Simply Heavenly”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The beach is right outside! From the moment we set foot into this house we felt welcomed. Anything you could possibly think of was already there. Ms. Susan left a book with so many fun places and activities. Every room was decorated beautifully and had a nice personal touch. It rained a few days while we there but the Moore’s had plenty games and movies available. We definitely look forward to visiting again. Thanks for making our Spring Break memorable!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
We are thrilled that your family so enjoyed BigBay on the Chesapeake. We welcome families like yours and love hearing about the fond family memories. Please keep BigBay in mind as a future destination.
Many thanks for your kinds words
Susan and Mickey Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenbeeA...
1 review
“Beautiful location, charming house”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I read reviews that talked about the "little touches," and that was definitely amazing for us as well. The beach was fantastic & our favorite part. We loved the grill, crab pots, floaties, beach chairs and other extras at this home that made our stay great. The kitchen is very well appointed, there's an abundance of towels & linens, and all the little things to make your stay memorable has definitely been included. The deck & view from the many windows in the home are great features as well. Seeing dolphins and sunrises were big hits with us! There's also books, games & movies if you have a rainy day or a lazy night in. We have never stayed in a home that had so many extras included. It really made the experience so much better. Not far from the town & shops, everyone there is nice too. This house is a wonderful place to relax, enjoy the beach and spend time with family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words and appreciation of our home. And most importantly, appreciation of the Chesapeake Bay and its communities. We are very glad your family was able to enjoy and build lasting memories. Come again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing