We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Not impressed, bathroom needed to be updated. shower very worn, tub plug broken and rusty. deadbolt on door didn't work correctly so afraid to use it after it jammed . No breakfast included in room price, additional $10.00 if you wanted anything other than coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Would stay here again. One of the most accomodating staff I have encountered in a long time! Front desk assistance was helpful and knowledgable of the area, able to recommend a number of good LOCAL restuarants. Breakfast staff was prompt and attentive all you needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lachrisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you - we love all the kudos! We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your stay, and we are equally thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was one chosen by the tournament we were attending. It was what was expected from a Hilton --- convenient, clean, good service, friendly, not luxurious but a definite "we would return here" if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cheryl Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback from your staff. I am so glad you found the accommodations to be clean and you enjoyed the friendly service you received. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again for your next tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I liked the Kurieg coffee maker in the room and the staff was very couteous and efficient. I had trouble closing the drapes all the way and the A/C unit seemed to cool the room off too much and I had to set the thermostat way up. A/C unit was noisier than I'd prefer as well. Other than that the stay was nice but not worth the $143/night I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Your honest feedback is truly appreciated. Rest assured we have taken the necessary steps to correct the issues you mentioned, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true commitment to quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I believe excellent customer service can overcome any unforeseen problem in almost any business encounter. This was my experience with the Hilton Garden Inn in Chesapeake, VA. The few minor glitches we saw were so expertly and efficiently corrected (with compensation offered for our inconvenience) that they might not have been there at all. The efficiency and pleasantness of every member of this hotel staff made every minute of our stay enjoyable and perfect for our family gathering in and around the area. I will be staying in another Hilton Garden Inn in Maryland within the next few weeks and only hope to have an equally pleasant experience then.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank carolsF1924XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much, we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff was excellent and went beyond the expected to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. They never did just the minimum. The rooms were large, in excellent condition, and clean. The only problem we had was that the air conditioner control didn't seem to adjust the temperature. It worked but only on "very cold". Although we had to pay extra for breakfast, it was excellent and a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks for the feedback and all the great compliments about our staff and hotel. I am so glad you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Every year our family stops in Chesapeake, Virginia on our way to the Outer Banks. Chesapeake is a convenient location to spend the night prior to our Saturday rental at OBX. After using several hotel properties over the years, it was time for a change and it was more complicated with travelling on the 4th of July. Previous hotels wanted a minimum of 2 nights and refused our 1 night business. I discovered the Hilton Garden-Greenbrier which was accommodating to the 1 night stay. My experience from reservation to checkout was outstanding! Not only was it a convenient location, the service was super. We were greeted at check-in and they placed our family (3 rooms) on the same floor and next to each other, without even requesting. The hotel and rooms were very clean and modern. The staff made dinner recommendations in the immediate area, and knew which were open on the holiday. Checkout was the same, very personalable and friendly. Only downside, there was not complimentary breakfast, just free coffee. We will certainly make this property our annual stop on the way to OBX!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill10161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.3 mi away
aloft Chesapeake
aloft Chesapeake
#5 of 42 in Chesapeake
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chesapeake
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 42 in Chesapeake
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier

Address: 1565 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-8932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#16 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: £82 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier is located in the Greenbrier Business Park and is minutes from Greenbrier Mall. Enjoy the patented complimentary high-speed internet access and flat-screen TV with cable channels in every guest room. Our on-site restaurant, the Garden Grill, is open for breakfast and dinner, plus offers in-room dining service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Hilton Chesapeake
Chesapeake Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing